We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - Great Rate - Comfy Beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
A TripAdvisor Member
Ringgold, Georgia
1
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great location near the Silver Spring Metro. Great rate at $79 per night. Queen beds in double rooms was a plus and very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was a plus but the food was sub par. Only valet parking which was slow and the front of the hotel was always congested. Overall... a good deal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (799)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Silver Spring
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

656 - 662 of 799 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

this hotel is in the best location I have been in for a long time. you are walking distance to everything from Free concerts to any of all the big chain restaurants and a few locally own and created you are only held back by what you won't do have fun

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank fitzomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

If you are visiting family in the area, or attending an event which would take you away from your room al that, this is the hotel to stay. It is close to the metro, where you get to DC in no time, and in walking distance to downtown SS restaurants.

Breakfast is adequate, but in this day and age serving in plastic unforgivable. I do not understand why a Hilton owned hotel would not set a higher standard in environment friendliness.

Rooms are cleaned very late and not cleaned properly. The few pistachio shells that was in front of our room when we arrived was still there 2 days later when we were checking out. The bed did not look made up at all, just the pillows rearranged. Dirty (plastic) cups on the bathroom counter were not taken away for the duration. Hallways looked un-vaccumed all weekend. A/C unit in our room was very aggressive and noisy even when we turned it down.

There is no bar in the hotel, but they happily send you to their sister hotel across the street, Doubletree, where there is a decent bar.

The staff at checking are professional but not particularly friendly or welcoming.

Room Tip: Ask for rom with less A/C unit noise
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nofoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn this past weekend with a group. I had the single bed room and a travel mate had a double bed room. Both rooms size was very spacious and well decorated. I love that this hotel washes duvets, as well as sheets for each new guest! The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was small but nice. One of our friends in our group were given the wrong room on accident so the manager upgraded them to a beautiful suite. This hotel is in a tour so the first few floors are Hampton Inn and the top floors are Homewood Suites rooms.

Breakfast was great! It features some hot items like omelets and french toast sticks. They also have complimentary printing in their Executive Center which was helpful as I was there partly on business.

While the hotel offers parking, it quite a walk from hotel so we opted to pay $15 for valet service after spending an exhausting day touring D.C.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for a business or leisure trip.

I do recommend calling the hotel first before booking directly on a discount travel website. We found that the hotel rate we paid online was higher than what the hotel was charging for that same weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naitore K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Hampton Inn in Silver Spring, MD, was a great place to stay. Convenient to Washington, DC. We really liked the breakfast buffet that was provided; there was no additional cost for this. Everyone at the facility was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Pleasantly surprised by overall quality of the hotel, rooms, lobby, breakfast area. Rooms large and well maintained. Breakfast was hot and very good quality. Location was convenient and easy to get in and out of despite valet parking. Within walking distance of excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great place to stay when visiting College Park Univ of MD campus. Hotel was clean, comfortable, and convenient. The staff at check-in/out and at complimentary breakfast was helpful and efficient. Our room was large and very clean. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#9 of 12 in Silver Spring
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
#3 of 12 in Silver Spring
523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#4 of 12 in Silver Spring
353 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Silver Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Silver Spring

Address: 8728A Colesville Rd, Silver Spring, MD 20910-3902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Silver Spring
#4 Business Hotel in Silver Spring
Price Range: $128 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Silver Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Hampton Inn hotel in Silver Spring, MD is just steps from the lively dining, shopping, and entertainment district of downtown Silver Spring. Walk or take our local area shuttle to the Red Line Metro station, just three blocks away, for access to historic sites, national monuments, and the sports venues of Washington DC. Nearby pedestrian-friendly streets boast shops, art galleries and restaurants. Hampton Inn Silver Spring is conveniently located near Interstate 495/Capital Beltway and within 45 minutes of all three area airports. The headquarters of organizations such as Discovery Communications, United Therapeutics, and the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) are in walking distance. Visit the AFI Silver Theater and Cultural Center, which offers movie buffs a look at the art and mystery of movie-making, or enjoy a premier performance at Live Nation's new Fillmore Silver Spring, less than one block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Silver Spring Hotel Silver Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing