We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place to stay in Silver Spring” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Silver Spring

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites Silver Spring
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Silver Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in Silver Spring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the location and the site ratings. It was a great choice. Clean rooms, although some updating may be needed with the wood fixtures in the bathroom. But nothing too bad. The beds were comfy, the room clean and quiet. The breakfast is very good, lots of variety and different hot selections each day. The only drawback is valet parking is $15 a day. We also found out that parking is free on the street and at adjacent parking ramps from Friday at 10 PM through Sat. and Sun. so that was what we did instead of valet park. The parking structures are next door, across the street and behind the hotel - all very convenient and free.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Irene T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    128
    62
    28
    14
See reviews for
191
48
20
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I would stay at this hotel again, but I hope "all" the staff pick-up on the importance of customer service in a services business and make sure bathroom sinks are not clogged, before a client occupies.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Curtis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regional D, Manager at Homewood Suites Silver Spring, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We will follow up on your comments on service by "all staff" and we look forward to your next visit. Alana Smith, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Super time had by one and all. We are frequent visitors to the area and only base our visits to Hilton properties. The Silver Springs Hotel have so many great and interesting restaurants and shoppes to walk to. We are an organic family and found the restaurant recommended by the hotel as a "home run". I believe it was call #### Kitchen Bar, on Ramsey, a must go. Plus it is across the street from a liquor store. Perfect to everything. A Must Go. William at the front desk was a great help as was all the staff. We coning back in October for Parent's Weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ronniesdad32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regional D, Manager at Homewood Suites Silver Spring, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Alana Smith, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hotel was in a great location to restaurants shops and metro. Breakfast and manager reception was very good pool was very nice and lifeguard was helpful hotel staff were a little cold during check in and out and when asked for help other wise a very good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Micky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regional D, Manager at Homewood Suites Silver Spring, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent visit to our property. Its gratifying to know that were were able to meet your expectations. With reference to your comment on our desk staff, we will certainly work to correct this impression moving forward. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Alana Smith, Hotel Manaager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The staff is friendly the beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are clean. The breakfast is delicious! Wonderful hotel located in a convenient location in Silver Spring. Not far from restaurants, stores, and the Metro, which will take you to tourist attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regional D, Manager at Homewood Suites Silver Spring, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your visit to our property. We look forward to future visits. Alana Smith, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Parking the facility is in downtown Silver Spring so it understandable that you are tight on parking spaces but provide free parking!!. Its the only reason i am not giving you excellent on everything.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Aryitey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my wife while visiting friends and family in the area. Service was average. The location was excellent with many great restaurants and some good shopping nearby. Room was nice with a good layout and kitchenette and it was clean and comfortable. It is a little bit pricey but maybe that is just because of the area of town it is located in. Breakfast could be improved quite a bit but other than that, a nice place to stay. I enjoyed my stay and it met my expectations but did not exceed my expectations for the price. I'd say it is a nice place to stay for short visits in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinman2g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Spring
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 577 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#6 of 12 in Silver Spring
3.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#4 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
5.4 mi away
Residence Inn Silver Spring
Residence Inn Silver Spring
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Silver Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Silver Spring

Property: Homewood Suites Silver Spring
Address: 8728 Colesville Road, Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Silver Spring
#3 Business Hotel in Silver Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Silver Spring 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Silver Spring hotel provides suites with fully equipped kitchens and complimentary internet access, complimentary breakfast and dining options, and a fitness room and heated indoor pool and whirlpool. Whether you're staying for a few days, weeks or months, our hotel will make you feel at home. Located in pedestrian-friendly downtown Silver Spring, this extended stay hotel is only three blocks to the Silver Spring Metro station and just steps from restaurants, shops, theaters and nightlife venues. Ride our local shuttle to nearby businesses such as Discovery Communications, the American Film Institute, United Therapeutics and the Food and Drug Administration. The hotel is also close to the Washington DC metro region's Filmore Club/Live Nation, National Mall and Smithsonian Institution Museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Silver Spring Hotel Silver Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing