We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fun place......live music........nice sunset views”

Lowes Wharf Marina Inn Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Sherwood
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Let the festivities begin! Live music, Keno, cold beer,cocktails, and wine, fireplace, patio bar, fantastic sunsets, and on the water! Are you having a special get together such as a wedding, birthday party or office party? Why not have it here!
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“What a fun place......live music........nice sunset views”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a great party location. We did not eat, but enjoyed a nice band and the sun setting. It appears the owners care about their property. Lively and Fun I am giving service an average but, in all fairness, it was Memorial Day and crowded.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roswatki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    21
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, but really a party bar.”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is an amazing location, with an outside firepit (just beyond the tide line)! We had dinner there. It was OK. The place is lively though and I'd highly recommend it as a fun place to hang out and relax. But as a place to eat, I'd bypass it or just skip to the basics and enjoy it for what it is: a sports/party bar by the sea.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MKECityMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilghman
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BACK TO THE FAMILY FIFTIES”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Paul and Tracy have done a great job in making this place a real experience for kids both big and small. It is one of the best Sundowner spots on the Chesapeake Bay. The menu is high quality bar food and my favorite is the Ahi Tuna - always cooked to perfection..
This is a must stop if you are visiting the Tilghman Island - St. Michaels area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice setting”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Nice setting; server was very pleasant; food was just average-too many fried items-fried asparagus was over cooked and stringy'

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love the Wharf”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

What a fun atmosphere. Friendly staff, great music and awesome cheeseburgers!! Every seat has a great view. Love the little gift shop. We have visited here several times and each time the food was outstanding. We will be back soon and we will surely bring friends!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OCPEEPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lowes Wharf Marina Inn Restaurant also viewed

 
Tilghman, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to Lowes Wharf Marina Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing