We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice local restaurant in strip mall” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodfire Restaurant - CLOSED

Woodfire Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
349 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Nice local restaurant in strip mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We always have a good meal here. The red snapper I had was delicious and cooked perfectly. My husband's scallops were good but the BBQ sauce to too overwhelming in my opinion. We went on a Wednesday which is a 1/2 price wine night.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    14
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
343 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise - Great Sandwich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Had the Turkey Club which came on a roll not the usually three layers of bread. Yummy!
Nice interior. We were there for lunch on a Monday and there weren't many people there so we had the place to ourselves.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnitaS484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
165 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good food, mix in the wine Wednesday for value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

lighting inside at tables is low which give a private feeling, till some kid at the next booth bangs his feet into the seat x20. But the food is good and the wine is best to purchase on their Wine Wednesday event. We've been at least 5 times and I've never had bad food. WoodFired Pizza is good. But i really liked the trout.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JRSears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food & atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We had a restaurant.com coupon for this unknown restaurant on our way to the Annapolis area. While a bit hard to find ( in a shopping mall in a huge rainstorm!) we were pleasantly surprised at the cozy, sophisticated decor. The waitstaff was very friendly and the booths comfy. The caramelized onion soup & crab-corn chowder were both excellent. For entrees we had seafood pasta & BBQ shrimp & scallops. The mashies were yummy and the sourdough rolls very good. Cocktails were fine, they were happy to take the discount (not all restaurant staff are!) and we were more than happy with our experience here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Moviegal246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Overpriced and overcooked”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

My party ordered lamb chops and ribeye. I ordered the ribeye, medium well which usually means a little pink. This was not true at Woodfire, it meant well done with no juices at all, lots of chewing. As for the lamb chops, they were mostly gristle and hardly any meat. I understand restaurants do not get to choose what they get from the supplier, but when your prices are as they are here, there needs to be a concern.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CATWOM0868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodfire Restaurant also viewed

 
Severna Park, MD
Severna Park, MD
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing