We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
Good for a rainy day

With all the rain we were having we didn't know where to go. So we stopped here. There are some... read more

Reviewed February 27, 2019
ddallas1969
,
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
An Historic Area

This is a lovely excursion to spend part of an afternoon in and around. The parking is free... read more

Reviewed September 26, 2018
travelkitty50
,
Frederick
Read all 66 reviews
  
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
30
23
8
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
30
23
8
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unique items zip line antique shop interesting shops window shopping rainy day clothing consignment maryland games restoration woods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 66 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2019

With all the rain we were having we didn't know where to go. So we stopped here. There are some cool stores, but also a lot of just business too. We wished there was more shopping. We did find some things to purchase and then went to RamsHead for a beer. Would stop back after a few months to see what is new. I'd imagine this is a nice stop at Christmas too.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank ddallas1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

I recently visited the Historic Savage Mill shopping area with my parents and it was a wonderful afternoon outing! We all love crafts, antiques, and games and there were lots of fun and unique shops in the shopping area here. Scrapbooking, beading & jewelry making, clocks, board games, card games, antiques… there’s a bit of something for everyone. We had fun window shopping and picked up a few little items as well.

After shopping, we enjoyed getting a snack at one of the candy shops in the building and then took a short walk to visit the historic bridge and some other sites nearby! We spent a little under 3 hours here and it was a nice little outing.

I’d recommend it during the cold seasons or a rainy day since it’s mostly indoors. We visited in early January and they still had all the Christmas decorations up which made it extra beautiful!

There’s not a lot for little kids and I don’t think it’s worth driving a long way for, but if you live in Maryland it’s definitely fun to check out!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank laraskijapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018

Located right off of Route 1 in historic Savage, Maryland, Savage Mill has wonderful shops, boutiques, cafes, restaurants, even event space for that special occasion. Incredibly amazing shops to visit, whether you are looking for a special piece of artwork, the perfect wedding dress, locally handcrafted artisan crafts, board games, books, puzzles, antiques, furniture for any room in your home, gourmet ice cream or chocolate. It goes on and on. Plenty of restrooms, room to walk and sit down to relax. Lots of parking. Plan to spend a couple hours here or more if you're stopping for a bite to eat.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank SpanishteacherMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018

Nicely laid out. Antique shop not much the average person would want. Mainly for people who are into one craft or another

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank chris2431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

I accompanied my wife to savage mill for shopping. There are several antique stores. My favorite place was the clock/watch store.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank TooOldtoRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews