We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked the Hampton Inn Salisbury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2006

The Hampton Inn Salisbury is your typical Maryland hotel. The hotel exterior is beautiful and large with a huge parking lot. The location of the hotel is fantastic, practically in the middle of the city. The hotel is also in a non-violent area of Salisbury. The main lobby is very luxurios and the breakfast area is very spacious and nice. The breakfast was delicious. The pool area may be a little too hot and humid, but overall the kids loved the gaming area and fitness center. It was a great workout. There is even a sauna to relax away your troubles, but with the temperature in the room of over 100 degrees and a humidity of about 70%, you probably don't need it. The saltwater fishtank near the front desk was really cool. The front desk people were friendly and trying to do their best, but at our check-in we were hearing multiple complaints (throughout the day), about the rooms and how stupid the people were behind the desk. The problem seemed to be that they were mixing up people key's and that people were walking in on people that were already in the room. Our stay however resulted in pretty much no problems. We stayed in a very standard room and it was not all that great-extremely clean, spacious, and luxurious. The high-speed internet is quite slow. I would say go with an upgraded room, maybe a whirlpool double or king studio or suite. My point, don't go with the standard room. It doesn't even have a fridge or microwave. The other rooms we heard do, and they are probably a lot better. Also, the televisions are very large with 70 channels-many local. I'd say the beds are even more comfortable to those of the Hilton Hotel, the Hampton Inn's "mommy." Get a HiltonHonors Reward Card as well. It's a great buy and all brands of the Hilton Family Brand are very luxurious. The Hampton Inn is very nice-stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank yankeefreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Salisbury
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

757 - 763 of 767 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2006

We liked this hotel overall - It was in a nice, safe location, and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was good, but staff could not provide a list of ingredients on some items ( son has food allergies) and seemed a little annoyed that we would even ask. There are lots of good restaurants in the area and the drive to Ocean City and Assateaque were not bad at all and well worth the money saved. The pool area had no staff supervision and the sauna was not functioning properly. Overall OK, just don't expect anything fancy.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VirginiaFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2006

Nothing great here, but it's better than the other choices in this small town. My room was clean and it has fitted sheets. A big plus in my book. Also, lots of eats around. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonesytv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Youngstown, Ohio
12
Reviewed January 28, 2006

Smaller rooms than most Hamptons... wallpaper was peeling in spots..carpet wear is excessive.. walls are very thin - we were awakened by our neighbors just "talking". When the kids above us started to run, we could feel the vibrations in bed. No add'l ammenities..a micro/fridge would have been nice. I doubt we'll be returning.

Stayed: January 2006
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2005

This hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly, but the rooms were a little small. Everything was high-tech, and the main lobby and pool room were beautiful. I just don't think it beats the Ramada Inn for students going into Salisbury University. I mean-sure the Hampton is a beautiful hotel, but do you really need the 4 billion accomidations this hotel has to offer? It's pretty far away from the University and its a little to pricey for my taste. Basically, it's high quality, has small rooms and is high priced-But Boy-That was the best free continental breakfast of any hotel I ever stayed at in my whole life!

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank yankeefreek2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2004

Our family with three young kids stayed at the Hampton Inn in late August on our way back home after spending a week at the Outer Banks. We picked the hotel randomly but were very happy with our choice. The location is good with many stores and restaurants nearby, some within walking distance of the hotel. The kids loved the pool and jacuzzi of course. Rooms were in good shape and very clean. Would stay here again.

6  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Frostburg, MD
13
Reviewed December 5, 2003

I have stayed at this hotel at least 5 or 6 times in the last year. It is definitely one of the nicest in Salisbury. Large rooms, convenient to all of the "shore". Any problems I have encountered, (burned-out lights, etc.) have been dealt with promptly. A very nice assortment of breakfast foods. I'll be staying there again!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salisbury
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
444 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#4 of 14 in Salisbury
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salisbury

Address: 121 East Naylor Mill Road, Salisbury, MD 21804-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
#2 Business Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range: $102 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salisbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Salisbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing