We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Odenton, Maryland
2 reviews
“great hotel”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed here with a couple of friends for the night. The staff was very friendly.
2 small complaints- refrigerator didn't work all of the time and we could not get into front door in the wee hours of the morning- emergency phone for front desk was not working to get help. We had to wait for someone to come out in order to get in.
The rest of the hotel was great and clean.
Be sure to try out the breakfast, there were so many items to choose from and it hit the spot.
Will definitely come back!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear BriannaH:

Thank you for your review on your stay with the Hampton Inn Salisbury. Your response is reviewed by our management team to evaluate the needs and experiences of our guests. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and to have earned such a kind review from you. I'm sorry to hear about the refrigerator. i will do some research and have the Maintenance team take a look at it. I was unaware of the front phone and will definitly have it checked immediately. You are always welcome at the Hampton Inn Salisbury Maryland, and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for being our guest.

Kind Regards
Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    230
    81
    42
    22
See reviews for
298
129
51
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My wife and I are aficionados of Hampton Inns, and have stayed in several in the past few years. From the warm and friendly reception on arrival to their clean, comfortable, spacious and well appointed rooms, the freshly laundered duvet covers, excellent complimentary breakfasts, free Wi-Fi service, and various other amenities like their easy-to-find locations, ample parking, proximity to several restaurants, and free coffee service, what is not to admire, to enjoy, and to be grateful for? Our most recent stay, this time at the Hampton Inn in Salisbury, MD, did not disappoint. Apart from all the features that we enjoy so much, I was pleased to see that there was also a heated pool (which I did not use), a couple of pool tables, a small but pleasant outdoor garden, which unfortunately we could not enjoy because it was raining, and a well-equipped fitness room. All the machines there were new and well maintained. It was a pleasure to work out on the treadmill and do some weights. Towels were plentiful, but unfortunately the containers for germicidal wipes for use on machines were empty.
There was another small problem with our room (404) which is the reason why I am giving this review only four stars, not five. It was very nice to find a large number of electrical outlets, including outlets for USB cables, which was a touch we greatly appreciated. But two of the lamps were not working. One just wouldn't turn on, either because the bulb was fused or because it wasn't properly plugged in. The other defeated us because it didn't seem to have a switch, being controlled perhaps by a light switch on the wall which we were unable to locate. Perhaps it might be a good idea to instruct the house staff to check on lights and switches periodically in case a bulb might need replacing or some other problem develops.
This said, we had a lovely stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bsingh1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear bsingh1029:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on your stay with the Hampton Inn Salisbury. I am very pleased to hear you had a wopnderful stay despite the issues you had with the lamps.I have forwarded this inforamtion to the Maintenance department to take care of. I apologize for the wipes in the fitness room being empty. They have since been replaced. Thank you again for your great review and your continued loyalty.

Till next time...
Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stopped here on my way from NC to CT. I was bringing my Mom up to CT to be closer to her kids while she was going to go through chemo treatments for her newly diagnosed pancreatic cancer. The check-in staff was very compassionate and made up a gift bag of various snacks. It was very moving...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Katherine W:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your last stay. I am sorry to hear the circumstances behind your visit but I am pleased to hear that the staff had made your mom and yourself comfortable and were very compassionate.Thank you for your compliments to our staff, it shows us we are doing a great job in connecting with our guests.

Kind Regards
Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
131 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Recently stayed for a business trip. Hampton Inn is a reputable chain of hotels and this visit did not disappoint. Room was clean. Hot breakfast buffet was excellent. Bed was comfortable. Convenient to restaurants, shopping, etc. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lamfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear WandJKPA:

Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with the Hampton Inn Salisbury. I am glad to see that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, from the rooms to the breakfast. I am very pleased to hear you will stay with us again. Thank you again for your review and your continued loyalty.

Sincerely
Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Hotel was located close to my place of business and convenient to the major highways. less than a mile to the Mall and plenty of food options in the area. The hotel was in the processes of upgrading that was nice to see.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Susan R:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad you had a nice stay. Thank you for all your comments, we appreciate it very much. I am also glad that you liked the surrounding area. We look forward to seeing you again!

Safe Travels
Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
503 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Just finished a 3 night stay. Never again as this Hampton is not up to Hampton standards. Our room was 2 doubles, clean, but the bathroom was a cosmetic mess, tub needed caulking bad, wallpaper coming off the walls, the splash around the sink was in dire need of repairs, etc.

When we arrived at 5 plus PM, our room was not ready as they said they were short on help. We left the next day to go to a funeral and when we returned at 8PM range, our room was not cleaned, nothing had been touched, and no our Do Not Disturb was NOT hanging on the door.

Bought 2 Klondike Bars from the Lobby Store, each one was $4, what a big ripoff considering you could get a package of 6 of $3. I understand about making money but $2 each would of been fair.

Your front end help was fine, especially a young man by the name of Kenny, he was outstanding. Coffee was hot in the AM, breakfast was fine.

Also could not understand why they want to charge you to make an 800 number call? This one still puzzles me. Had to use my cell to call the airlines and rental car agency.

Very disappointing stay considering this was a Hampton and not Motel 6. Would I stay here again? No, not even if it was free.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WPEVLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear WPEVLE:

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Kind Regards
Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moyock, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at this hotel based on the poor reviews of other hotels in the area. At the price this was not worth the troubles of the stay. We had to wait 30 minutes for a room when checking in at 5:30 pm. The housekeeper was yelling at the desk associate. The room refrigerator did not work.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Jason K:

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Kind Regards
Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salisbury
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
421 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#3 of 14 in Salisbury
242 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salisbury

Property: Hampton Inn Salisbury
Address: 121 East Naylor Mill Road, Salisbury, MD 21804-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
#2 Business Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salisbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Salisbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing