We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Salsbury MD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Lititz, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Salsbury MD”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Staff is very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and fresh, breakfast was very good and a added plus to the stay. Highly recommend Hampton to anyone traveling. Lobby was inviting and coffee always available in the lobby. Making arrangements over the phone was very easy and staff was very courteous.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Deat twoxlt:

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. I am pleased to hear you did enjoy your stay despite the fact there were no bananas. The staff knows they are to stay on top of refilling food and I apologize they did not do this in a timely manner. I am glad that our location met what you needed and hopefully you were able to partake in some of the restaurant choices. On your next visit to Salisbury, the staff has some great recommendations for restaurants and will be glad to direct you to any one of them.

Kind regards
Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    226
    79
    41
    21
See reviews for
291
125
51
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
salisbury, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

excellent hotel!!! we will go back next time,I loved that the rooms were extra clean,the beds weres comfy and that the staff was very friendly. I really liked that the breakfast was included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Edward T:

Thank you for submitting a review on your visit to the Hampton inn. I am glad to hear that the location of the hotel was convienent for you with everything you neeed to do. I apologize for the breakfast items that were served. We are required to serve certain types and brands of food that are not appetizing to everyone. We do what we can do get items that our guests request as much as we can. Thank you again and I hope to see you on your next visit to Salisbury.

Kind Regards

Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

If in the Salisbury, Maryland area, make this hotel your first choice. It is conveniently located to the Mall and dining establishments. Yet, the area is quiet, easily accessible and well suited for families, business travelers and tourist. Clean, Courteous, Caring describes our experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Charles R:

Thank you so much for your kind words. It means so much to us that we can leave such an impression on our guests. We are truly honored.

Kind Regards
Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

CURRENTLY UNDER RENOVATIONS, but you really can't notice....No noise complaints at all. Loved the location of this hotel. Its relatively close to shopping, and the local Zoo which I really enjoyed. The staff at this hotel is very professional and will do anything to make sure that you are comfortable. Very big plus! I spoke to Julia quite a bit, and she was very helpful, as well as the Front Office Manager Pete, also a joy. You cannot go wrong with this hampton!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Autumn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Autumn Z:

Thanks for taking the time to review us! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and it's nice to see that the renovations didn't dampen anything. Our location puts us right in the heart of all the shopping in Salisbury, which would be great at Christmas time. The staff does its best to make everyone feel at home and I am glad they succeeded. I have passed this information along to the team to show the impact they make on our guests! We hope to see you again in the future and if you need help booking, please don't hesitate to reach out to me personally!!

Kind Regards
Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sea girt, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

very clean rooms, breakfast was ok, eggs were from a carton you can tell but the rest was fine. Hi carb some fruit. Location was very convenient and close to restaurants and other shopping right on the main drag which route 13, 2 minutes from the 50 bypass. Ten minutes from downtown Salisbury and the university. 40 minutes from Ocean City depending on how you drive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Edward T:

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and your stay with us. I apologize for the food for breakfast. There are only certain items we are allowed to offer and I know these items are not to everyone's liking. Hopefully on your next trip we will have different offerings for you. I am glad to hear that the hotel is accessible to all the things that would make your stay enjoyable from shopping, to dining, and even the beach. Once again thank you and hope to see you in the future.

Kind Regards

Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napanee, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great stay at this hotel. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Hotel has really nice decor, rooms are clean..beds are comfortable. Location was great. Would definitely stay again next year. Breakfast was good and the price was very affordable. Enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lilcanuck2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for submitting a review on our facility. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards
Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The staff was awesome, the room was big and clean, as was the bathroom. A little trouble with the complimentary breakfast but I attribute that to them, perhaps, being caught off guard by the number of guests availing themselves to it...it was a busy weekend! All in all, I was very pleased with my stay and will definitely consider it in the future!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Margaret H:

Thank You for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our facility,
I am glad to hear that you found your accommdations to be both roomy and clean.

It is an honor when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff and I have passed your comments to the entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our property and thank you again for the wonderful and kind words of praise!

Kind Regards
Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#3 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Salisbury
Residence Inn Salisbury
#7 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salisbury

Property: Hampton Inn Salisbury
Address: 121 East Naylor Mill Road, Salisbury, MD 21804-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
#2 Business Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salisbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Salisbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing