We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unresponsive Staff to large issue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unresponsive Staff to large issue”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2009

Housekeeping staff threw away a large bag of my toiletries. They took no responsibility for the event and were VERY rude in handling the situation. We took upon ourselves to find a piece in the dumpster area proving the items were throw away, and still the staff insisted they were not involved. Management has been unresponsive, and I am out approx $150 in items. The way the event was handled was unprofessional. At 10:30 am, during check out, we asked to speak to a manager and were told we needed to wait till noon when he came on duty. He could not be reached by phone. I asked why I needed to be inconveinienced for their error, and was told "we don't see it as our error". We waited till noon and were told by the manager that we should have used the safe. Get practical. We used the safe for money, jewelry, etc. Didn't think we should put our toiletries in the safe for fear of them being thrown away. I believe this was just a mistake but expected some professionalism and accountability. Very rude and unresponsive.
Very small rooms also.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadybugPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    126
    49
    15
    9
See reviews for
116
121
36
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2009

Everything was clean and looked like the website. The room was smaller then we're use to but again, looked just like the website pictures so no surprise. Refrige worked well. Staff & other patrons were friendly. Easy access to highways, resturants and stores. I even called the 800 number with questions and they were nice & helpful.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paroadrunner2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virgina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2009

Stayed for the weekend while visiting Salisbury. New hotel, 2 (?) years old on outskirts of town. Away from highway so no street noise. friendly staff, clean rooms. Our bed was fairly soft but not uncomfortable. Towels were nice and fluffy. Typical hotel breakfast, waffles, toast, cereal, fruit, juice and good coffee.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2008

This hotel provides excellent value for the dollar. Very clean. Staff was more than pleasant. Room was not large but very functional. Perhaps my wife and I were just lucky but we found this hotel to be very quiet. Continental breakfast was a bonus. If you want a large cup of coffee bring your own cup. Pool was larger than most motel pools. We were towing a trailer and found the large parking lot a plus. A Denny's restaurant and several fast food restaurants as well as a 24 hour gas station-convienance store is on the property.

  • Liked — Clean straightfoward facility, location
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RolandMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wa State Resident
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2008

The room was mediocre, the bed squeaked everytime some one moved, the pillows had the consistancy of lumpy oatmeal, and the staff was less than helpful. Also the location is so far from town that it is inconvenient. The only plus side is the restaurant and gas station in the parking lot for convenience.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Dragongirl576546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2006

This is a budget hotel--period. One star tops. Very clean but small rooms. Bathrooms were perfectly adequate but tiny. Hotel lobby was cramped. Breakfast room was postage card sized. Breakfast was adequate for a take-and-go type of breakfast. Lots of bread & cereals, run-of-mill pre-mix waffles, fruit (not so fresh), right-out-of-bag, cold hard boiled eggs (saw the process first hand). In other words, everything you would expect for $55/nt. How much can you knock it? You get what you pay for. GREAT coffee but walk across parking lot for a good breakfast at Denny's.

Recommend if all you need is a quick flop in Salisbury.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
Thank 1-spidermonkey-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2006

Hotel rooms were okay, kind of small, but clean. There was one staff member in particular who was very rude! She spent the whole night in what I can only imagine is a back office. She only came out when called and did not care about satisfying customers at all. One time, I waited for about 5 minutes, before calling her. She came out and just looked at me. I asked her about getting a bridge to help connect me to the internet. She said they were out and, before I got the chance to ask another question, turned around and walked in to the back again. I called her again and she came back out and asked if I planned on harassing her for the rest of the night about the wireless bridge. I was shocked at how rude she was and just walked upstairs. In the morning, I talked to a woman who I can only assume was the manager. She was nice enough, but I don't think anything was done about the rude treatment. They will never have my business again.

  • Liked — the Denny's restaurant next door
  • Disliked — The staff
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't stay here if you enjoy friendly people
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank bobkay34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#3 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Salisbury

Property: Sleep Inn Salisbury
Address: 406 Punkin Ct, Salisbury, MD 21804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salisbury
#1 Business Hotel in Salisbury
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Salisbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn, a Salisbury MD hotel near the Salisbury Ocean City AirportThe Newly Renovated Sleep Inn® hotel is ideally located right off U.S. Route 50, offering easy access to Ocean City, Washington, D.C., Baltimore and Annapolis. This Salisbury, MD hotel is just one mile from the Arthur W. Perdue Stadium and Winterplace Park. The Ward Museum of Wildfowl Art, the Salisbury Zoo, Peninsula Regional Medical Center, Salisbury University and Wor-Wic Community College are also nearby. We are also just minutes away from The Salisbury-Ocean City-Wicomico Regional Airport.Our hotel offers amenities and features, like: free wireless high-speed internet, guest laundry, deluxe continental breakfast (with hot breakfast items), fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, and much more. During your stay with us you and your family can enjoy several of our newly renovated room options, and every room comes equipped with the following conveniences:100% NonsmokingSignature ShowersCoffee MakersRefrigerators & MicrowavesSerta “Perfect Sleeper” MattressesHair dryersIrons/Ironing boardsErgonomic Chairs w/lumbar supportCable Television with HBOUpgraded Flat-Screen TelevisionsIn addition to standard amenities, some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs.For business travelers, the hotel provide conveniences like spacious work desks, and access to fax and copy services. Our guest would also have access to a Business Center with free printing.At nearby Pemberton Park, visitors will enjoy natural trails showcasing the beauty and wildlife of the eastern shore. Located at the park, Pemberton Hall and Wicomico Heritage Centre offer interpretive programs in colonial history. For sun lovers, Ocean City beaches are only 25 miles away.Shoppers will enjoy browsing a variety of specialty shops at the nearby Centre at Salisbury Mall. An array of restaurants, cocktail lounges and movie theaters are located in the immediate surrounding area, as well. Be sure to visit Denny's, the hotel's on-site restaurant.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Sleep Inn hotel provides friendly customer service, superior accommodations, and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Salisbury, MD area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Salisbury Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing