We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We enjoyed staying here. Good value. The front desk lady gave us a friendly and warm welcome. We appreciated that. We had a good rest and enjoyed breakfast before making the last part of our trip home. We were glad for a good experience for the ending of our trip. The chocolate chip cookies were great. It's nice that they have 24 hour coffee or tea available.

Room Tip: First floor room was handy for in and out and also to the breakfast area.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SleepInnSalisbury, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

G H,

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay at the Newly Renovated Sleep Inn in Salisbury. We work hard to provide each and every guest with a warm and inviting stay. The cookies are a guest favorite and we are glad you enjoyed them. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Thank you,


Domonique Savage
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Salisbury
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 444 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here this past Sunday night. Was here two years ago and the place needed a re-do. They did a wonderful job. Looks like a new hotel!
When checking in the clerk asked, "Will a room on the first floor be OK?" I said that we are light sleepers, especially away from home. He put us on the third floor. We had no neighbors and it was extremely quiet. Always find outstanding people working here, and they are so very helpful. Thank you Salisbury Sleep Inn staff!
We will be in Salisbury again in two weeks and will stay there again.
Love the Choice Hotel's rewards program and the breakfast.

Room Tip: Third floor is most quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pumbaamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SleepInnSalisbury, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Pumbaamd

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay. We are happy to hear such positive feedback from our guest. We look forward to providing you a great stay upon your return. Have a great day.

Thank you,

Domonique Savage
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is the second year in a row we have stayed here on our annual trip south. Last year we thought it was very good but they completely remodeled the room furnishings so now we think it is an excellent place for our overnight in Salisbury. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful, the breakfast is typical for a free hotel hot breakfast but everything was good, it was very quite for sleeping, it is next door to a gas station with low prices for the Eastern Shore and is only 2 miles from the best Mexican restaurant. The room is small but just the two of us didn't need much room for a one night stay. (Next time we'll ask for a 2 bed room). We will certainly use this again each time in Salisbury.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2 bed room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SleepInnSalisbury, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Keith D,

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay at the Newly Renovated Sleep Inn in Salisbury. We have received great reviews for our renovations. We are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with exceptional service. Its always great to see familiar faces, We look forward to serving you in the future.

Thank you,

Domonique Savage
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stay 4 nights and was very satisfied. The staff was very responsive to my needs and went out of their way to ensure my comfort. The price was fair. The hotel was very quiet and very clean. Have stayed here before and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor by the elevator and was very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SleepInnSalisbury, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Elizabeth H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of the Newly Renovated Sleep Inn in Salisbury. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. I am happy to hear the staff were able to accomadate any requests you may have had during your stay. We look forward to serving you in the future.


Thank you,


Domonique Savage
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We just stayed one night but it is a repeat stay; we stayed last year as well while traveling south for warmer weather from New England. The hotel has been completely remodeled since we stayed this time last year. The only thing we miss in Sleep Inns is a small table with chairs. Overall, it was very bright, very clean and very comfortable stay

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Ninaruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SleepInnSalisbury, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Ninaruth,

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay at the Newly Renovated Sleep Inn in Salisbury, MD. I am happy to hear that, we were able to provide you with a great experience. We look forward to serving you in the future.


Thank you,
Domonique Savage
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The new renovations look nice and I had a very pleasant stay. The price was less than other hotels in the area. Staff was friendly and hotel was clean. The Internet worked well, and it was an above-average breakfast for hotels in this class. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cor3y7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SleepInnSalisbury, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Cor3y7,

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay at our Newly Renovated Sleep Inn in Salisbury. Our Free WiFi and Free Hot Continental Breakfast are big hit with our guest. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Thank you,

Domonique Savage
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I was very pleased with this accommodation, staff and quality. For the price I was initially concern with I would find. Everything was far approve what would be the case at a competitive of even higher price motel in this area, This is my second stay and both were excellent. I will be back again

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antipharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SleepInnSalisbury, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Antipharm,

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay. I am happy to hear such positive feedback. It lets us know we are doing a great job! We look forward to serving you in the future.


Thank you,

Domonique Savage
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
772 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
2.5 mi away
Best Western Salisbury Plaza
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#4 of 14 in Salisbury
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Salisbury

Address: 406 Punkin Ct, Salisbury, MD 21804-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salisbury
#1 Business Hotel in Salisbury
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range: $78 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Salisbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn, a Salisbury MD hotel near the Salisbury Ocean City AirportThe Newly Renovated Sleep Inn® hotel is ideally located right off U.S. Route 50, offering easy access to Ocean City, Washington, D.C., Baltimore and Annapolis. This Salisbury, MD hotel is just one mile from the Arthur W. Perdue Stadium and Winterplace Park. The Ward Museum of Wildfowl Art, the Salisbury Zoo, Peninsula Regional Medical Center, Salisbury University and Wor-Wic Community College are also nearby. We are also just minutes away from The Salisbury-Ocean City-Wicomico Regional Airport.Our hotel offers amenities and features, like: free wireless high-speed internet, guest laundry, deluxe continental breakfast (with hot breakfast items), fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, and much more. During your stay with us you and your family can enjoy several of our newly renovated room options, and every room comes equipped with the following conveniences:100% NonsmokingSignature ShowersCoffee MakersRefrigerators & MicrowavesSerta “Perfect Sleeper” MattressesHair dryersIrons/Ironing boardsErgonomic Chairs w/lumbar supportCable Television with HBOUpgraded Flat-Screen TelevisionsIn addition to standard amenities, some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs.For business travelers, the hotel provide conveniences like spacious work desks, and access to fax and copy services. Our guest would also have access to a Business Center with free printing.At nearby Pemberton Park, visitors will enjoy natural trails showcasing the beauty and wildlife of the eastern shore. Located at the park, Pemberton Hall and Wicomico Heritage Centre offer interpretive programs in colonial history. For sun lovers, Ocean City beaches are only 25 miles away.Shoppers will enjoy browsing a variety of specialty shops at the nearby Centre at Salisbury Mall. An array of restaurants, cocktail lounges and movie theaters are located in the immediate surrounding area, as well. Be sure to visit Denny's, the hotel's on-site restaurant.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Sleep Inn hotel provides friendly customer service, superior accommodations, and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Salisbury, MD area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Salisbury Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing