We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's just okay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2012

If you need a place to lie your head for the night and not pay a lot this place is good. The quality of linens and furniture is sub par however, what do you really expect for under 100/night. Located close to Ocean City (1/2 hour) it might be a good alternative to some of the expensive stays there.

Don't expect much and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SleepInnSalisbury, General Manager at Sleep Inn Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn Salisbury. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our property. We are always looking to improve our guests experience. We look forward to serving you in the future.



Sincerly,


Nilesh Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 454 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

Was staying as a one night treat for my wife. Our stay here was great, excellent room, staff and breakfast.

Room Tip: Good location and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HARRY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SleepInnSalisbury, General Manager at Sleep Inn Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate the time you have taken to comment on your stay. We hope to see you in the future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This was a clean, comfortable place to stay adjacent to the highway and at a good price. The beds were comfortable, everything in the room was in great shape( almost new) and it was a quiet place as well. A very good value for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EPR12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will continue to work hard to provide a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you,


Nilesh Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I had a one bed queen room for two nights while I was in town for my son's graduation from Salisbury University. The building is very quite, though it is immediately off US Rte. 13. Parking lot is well lit, hallways are clean, and everything works.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorvairGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

On a road trip to Philly, I stayed here one night because it was getting late and I needed a place to sleep. I found this hotel comfortable and clean. Very friendly front desk staff. Breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmwillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I was just recently down in Salisbury for the night. My wife and I checked into the hotel on Friday afternoon (about an hour ahead of check-in) and got a room on the second floor. The room was pretty much what we expected - queen sized bed, clean, bit on the small size, and some nicks in the wall paper by the door - other than that - very nice and CLEAN. We did not care about it being a bit small because we were not spending a lot of time in the room - we were there for the Pork in the Park event, so we just needed a place to shower and sleep. The pillows were a disappointment as they became TOTALLY flat when we put our heads on them and the mattress was a bit too firm for our tastes.
Again, the room was nice and CLEAN, flat screen TV, fridge, and a small safe. Whenever we come to Salisbury for the Pork in the Park event we always stay here and have not been disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodietravel73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed Friday night. Clean, typical Sleep Inn. Reserved Queen size beds. They sure looked and felt like doubles. Mentioned at the desk and he said it's been mentioned before, but they've measured and they meet the chain's standards. Room faced the entrance ramp to the highway and was woken a few times by accelerating trucks, cars and motorcycles. Local TV stations don't come in clearly on TV. Still I'd stay again because it's clean and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERKA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
794 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#4 of 14 in Salisbury
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
2.5 mi away
Best Western Salisbury Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Salisbury

Address: 406 Punkin Ct, Salisbury, MD 21804-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salisbury
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range: $75 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Salisbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn, a Salisbury MD hotel near the Salisbury Ocean City AirportThe Newly Renovated Sleep Inn® hotel is ideally located right off U.S. Route 50, offering easy access to Ocean City, Washington, D.C., Baltimore and Annapolis. This Salisbury, MD hotel is just one mile from the Arthur W. Perdue Stadium and Winterplace Park. The Ward Museum of Wildfowl Art, the Salisbury Zoo, Peninsula Regional Medical Center, Salisbury University and Wor-Wic Community College are also nearby. We are also just minutes away from The Salisbury-Ocean City-Wicomico Regional Airport.Our hotel offers amenities and features, like: free wireless high-speed internet, guest laundry, deluxe continental breakfast (with hot breakfast items), fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, and much more. During your stay with us you and your family can enjoy several of our newly renovated room options, and every room comes equipped with the following conveniences:100% NonsmokingSignature ShowersCoffee MakersRefrigerators & MicrowavesSerta “Perfect Sleeper” MattressesHair dryersIrons/Ironing boardsErgonomic Chairs w/lumbar supportCable Television with HBOUpgraded Flat-Screen TelevisionsIn addition to standard amenities, some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs.For business travelers, the hotel provide conveniences like spacious work desks, and access to fax and copy services. Our guest would also have access to a Business Center with free printing.At nearby Pemberton Park, visitors will enjoy natural trails showcasing the beauty and wildlife of the eastern shore. Located at the park, Pemberton Hall and Wicomico Heritage Centre offer interpretive programs in colonial history. For sun lovers, Ocean City beaches are only 25 miles away.Shoppers will enjoy browsing a variety of specialty shops at the nearby Centre at Salisbury Mall. An array of restaurants, cocktail lounges and movie theaters are located in the immediate surrounding area, as well. Be sure to visit Denny's, the hotel's on-site restaurant.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Sleep Inn hotel provides friendly customer service, superior accommodations, and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Salisbury, MD area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Salisbury Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing