We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Salisbury(Salisbury)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chesapeake Inn(Salisbury)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
245
147
51
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
245
147
51
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean cityfront deskgas stationwalk in showerroom was cleanboiled eggsyogurtoutdoor poolwould stay here againvery nice place to staychoice hotelsexcellent stayrooms are smallthe check in processminute drivethe breakfast areaparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 467 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I went to this hotel on September 16th with my son and boyfriend. We discovered bed bugs in our beds! We were sleeping and around 2am, we woke to find bed bugs crawling on us. We looked at the mattress by the headboard and we found 5 bugs right at our heads. There were 3 to 4 more crawling on the covers. This was an awful experience. We were moved to another room that was filled with smoke! Needless to say, we will never revisit this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank yh12374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SleepInnSalisbury, General Manager at Sleep Inn Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback . At the Sleep Inn Salisbury, we value all of our guest comments and concerns. I want to ensure all of our past and future guest that our facility is completely bed bug free. After I was notified of the suspected activity, we promptly contacted Erlich Pest Control. After an onsite inspection, we have been assured there are no bed bugs on our property. I have scheduled monthly inspections to ensure a pest free property.

In addition, our staff is trained to spot any evidence of suspect activity. Bed bugs have become a pest to the hospitality industry. They are carried from place to place by travelers. However, if you are at any facility and you notice suspected activity, we do advise that you notify the staff immediately. We are honored to be able to say that we have not had any issues. Our Pest Control Specialist is working closely with our staff to ensure that we remain this way.

Your comfort and satisfaction is our top priority and we are working hard to exceed your expectations. I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience at our hotel. Please contact me directly at the hotel to reserve your next stay. We look forward to seeing any past and future guest. Thank you for your time and have a great day.

Best Regards,
Nilesh Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here for one night after dropping our daughter off at Salisbury University. The room was small but sufficient for 2 people. It was clean and the amenities were nice - fridge, microwave, free wi-fi, and HBO. The shower pressure was nice and strong, but not too strong. There was no tub, just a shower. The desk clerks were very nice and helpful. The only negative was that the bed was pretty hard and uncomfortable. The AAA rate was amazingly good.

Room Tip: I have heard you should avoid the room next to the ice machine. We were right near the elevator and did not hear a thing.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kath1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Reasonably priced hotel alternative to the overpriced motels in Ocean City, MD if you don't mind the 30 minute drive to the beach. Free continental breakfast was a nice surprise. Outdoor pool was very nice too.

Room Tip: Non smoking room was nice on pool side
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reagan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The room was small but comfortably sized for two people. It was clean and smelled nice. The shower was amazing and clean with perfect water pressure. It was quiet and the bed was so comfortable. Staff was very accommodating and nice, and we had no problem when we checked out a day early because of a change in travel plans. We had no problem finding nearby places to eat and there was an awesome Denny's right across the parking lot. We didn't use the pool but it looked fresh and clean. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We spent a night here and were very glad it was no longer. Our room was opposite the ice dispensing machine, and this hotel seems to have a large number of guests who urgently and noisily needed to use it in the midnight to 3am period (we stayed on a weekday night). Sometimes their noise was obscured by the very loud air conditioning unit in the room, but in the quiet periods when the AC was at temperature, the ice machine noise was loud - and we are not light sleepers. The bathroom was tiny (hand basin in the main room), towels almost threadbare, TV was an old CRT but there was free wireless internet. The breakfast was also free but basic; there was no fresh fruit available by the time we got downstairs around 8.30.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room near the ice machine!
Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank littlefmrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews