We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a good experience”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Liverpool, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not a good experience”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

we stopped through while traveling to our vacation destination. I was pretty grossed out by the hotel. The hall ways were muggy and hot as there was no air on in them. The walls and carpets to go into our rooms were dirty. The bathroom was disgusting. There was dirt and stains in the corners of the floors. There was a ring in our toilet when we flushed. The air conditioning unit was loud. i would not recommend this placke to anyone nor will i be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelB1077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnsalisbury, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback for our hotel. We greatly appreciate it. The hotel is going through a major renovation and as a result, there are some debris in the rooms or in the hallways. We are doing our best to keep a cleaner environment but apologize for a not so pleasant experience. We can assure you that we strive to keep the place clean and once the renovations are done, people will be able to see the difference. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    24
    38
    32
See reviews for
42
29
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
571 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Wife and I stayed one night and it was alright. Only a couple of small things wrong. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner. There was a few hairs and the tub was dusty. Room was comfortable enough and had everything you needed for the night. The hallway had an stale odor to it that did not get into the room Check in and out was quick and easy. Plenty of place to eat in the area. I would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed here over the Memorial Day week end and had no complaints whatsoever. Our room was clean and quiet, breakfast was nice and hot, and plenty of it, and the staff was very polite and friendly. I thought the rate was more than reasonable and it is in a great location - shopping, places to eat with hotel discounts ( but like an idiot, i forgot to show my room key card!).
There's a lot to do in the area, and when the day was over, it was good to relax in a quiet place. May be it was just that particular week end, but we really enjoyed our stay. When we go to Ocean City again, we will come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: 1st floor is very convenient - close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnsalisbury, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feedback for our hotel. While we renovate our property, it makes us feel better when customers see the difference and see that the hotel is making the efforts to make this place a better place for everyone. We feel that your honest review will definitely help other travelers be aware of our property and give them a true idea about how clean this place is and how knowledgeable the staff is. Thank you once again for your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I am a Choice Hotel employee so when traveling I always stay at a Choice property. I have stayed in many Choice Hotels, and this is by far one of the WORST I have ever been to. I don't even know how they could have ever passed their Choice inspection! When checking in the person at the front desk (the GM) gave us a hard time. Neither person at the front desk were in a Choice standard uniform. The lobby smelled and was hot because according to the gsr, the manager "never wanted to turn on the ac unless she threatened to kill him." There were panels missing out of the ceiling and lights were flickering in the hallway. In the room there was blood on the walls and on the floor, and there were stains all over the matress. The carpets didn't looked vacuumed, and the tub was dirty. We heard dogs barking on the second floor all night. It was the dirtiest, most unprofessional hotel I have ever been to. If it wasn't for the cancellation policy and the fact that ever other hotel in town was booked, I would have definitely stayed somewhere else. This hotel really gives the Choice brand a bad name! I will never go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMC856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnsalisbury, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thanks for writing about your recent experience at our hotel. We really appreciate it. As far as the problems that you claim to have encountered, I would like to respectfully disagree because if you were the employee of another comfort inn hotel, I am sure you very well know that you had a " deeply discounted " rate which you could not have found if you stayed at other hotels and because all the hotels in the town were sold out, you would have paid for one night then the combined two night stay total for your stay. The carpets are brand new and DO NOT have any stains whatsoever. Also, there were unauthorized guests in the room for which you were not charged and we allowed those extra people to stay too. It is really regretful that someone can stoop so low in making allegations for a hotel that has just gone through some major renovations and replaced old carpets, furniture, television etc. and put in new carpets that have no stains whatsoever. We take pride in what we offer to our customers and are lucky to have customers who come back to us for the " friendliness" of front desk staff. The person who checked you in was me and I do recall that you did not have enough money on debit card and wanted to pay one night at a time when you had reservation for two nights and we went above our way to allow you to do that when no other hotel will do that. You are expected to pay for the entire duration at the time of check in and this hotel made an exception to that and you still were not happy ? For a hotel who is trying everything it can to make sure it upgrades the property so the guests have better experience at the hotel, someone like you really does injustice to the hotel by making up things that do not exist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salisbury hotels

Lincoln Park, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because all other hotels were booked. We will not stay here ever again. It is a lower-class hotel with nonworking toilets and air conditioning. We had to call each day about our toilet. Both days it took the maintenance guy one hour to fix which delayed us because we had to stick around. One night when we returned back to the hotel there were two stray dogs in the hall with the maintenance guy. He was looking for their owners no one was to be found.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLTLincolnPark_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnsalisbury, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
This complaint has no merits and is simply because hotel refused to issue refund to the customer. We stand by our standards of cleanliness and will assure you that we operate at a much higher level then what is being told of us by this reviewer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Park, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed here because all other hotels were booked. We will not stay here ever again. It is a lower-class hotel with nonworking toilets and air conditioning. We had to call each day about our toilet. Both days it took the maintenance guy one hour to fix. don't stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLTLincolnPark_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnsalisbury, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thanks for writing a review for our hotel on tripadvisor.com. I will come straight to the complain you had about our plumbing problem. The toilet did stop working and we did send a maintenance person in to fix it but because you were in a hurry, you did not allow the maintenance person to finish his job. we even offered to move you to a different room and you refused. we allowed you to use another bathroom until we fixed the problem and also spoke to you about this when you checked out. Just because we did not accept your demand of giving you a full refund does not mean that you can go on the internet and write bad review about our hotel. This may sound like an offensive language but we have hundreds of repeat customers who always stay with us and we get blamed by someone who stay with us for entire duration, enjoys breakfast and refuses to move and yet, asks for a refund when checking out of the hotel. We refused to do that so now we are slapped with a bad review. What a shame !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

yeh it's wore out. worst showers i've experienced out of 100's of hotels i've stayed at. instant scalding (water temp is way above 120F) then instant ice cold water about every 60 seconds. miserable after a long cold day at work. bathroom fan was as loud as a lawn mower for 2 days then it quit altogether. windows were caulked shut so there was zero ventilation. my room was a cave. pet friendly is mutually exclusive to guest friendly. barking dogs. welcome to the comfort kennel! so you get the usual filthy hotel carpet with pet dander. when on business there i usually stay at another hotel which was full. if that happens again i'll stay at the motel 6. at least the showers will work and they leave the light on for ya.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BluesSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnsalisbury, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thanks for writing a review on tripadvisor for us. We appreciate it. As far as your comments are concerned, we respectfully disagree. We do not have filthy carpets at this hotel. We recently replaced all our interior and exterior carpets and every piece of carpet whether it be hallways, breakfast area or guest room, it has been replaced so I am not sure where you saw the filthy carpets. As far as the dog show is concerned, yes we did have a dog show and we had lots of dogs but all the area hotels rely on that dog show for their source of revenue so there is not a whole lot we could do. As far as the water temperature is concerned, we had an equipment malfunction in the middle of the night which caused the hotel to have no hot water for two hours but we did call an emergency plumbing company and they were able to fix the problem before 6 AM so this was a one time deal and not a daily problem. With all the renovations taking place, i do not think this hotel is an old cow anymore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
728 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
2.2 mi away
Best Western Salisbury Plaza
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2701 N. Salisbury Blvd., Salisbury, MD 21801-2144 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Salisbury
Comfort Inn Salisbury
Salisbury Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing