We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a nice Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Salisbury
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Not as "fancy" as some Courtyards but immaculately clean and quiet (at the end of the hall anyway!). Only downside- no towels. Which I discovered after 9pm, lots of air and windshield time and just a long day... as I was ready to shower. Had to call downstairs and wait for towels, which were brought. I understand they wanted to make sure I was taken care of but a call from housekeeping at almost midnight was not a good idea people. I was TIRED.

Room Tip: All king beds are by the elevators business travelers- just an FYI you'll need a double queen to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daphne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 258 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

On a recent trip to Salisbury to visit friends, my wife and I stayed here. We mainly picked this hotel so we can continue to add to our Marriott Rewards. This hotel was clean, the front desk staff were very nice and informative (putting us on the top floor since there would be a party in the lobby that night - though it was over by the time we returned to the hotel), the location is convenient to plenty of shopping (if that's what you're looking for) and the lobby and rooms were well done.

If I were coming to Salisbury for another overnight stay I would certainly stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbozman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

When travelling, we often stay at Courtyards. During our emergency vist to Salisbury, MD (family funeral), we spent 3 nights here. I require a handicap accessible room and this was provided. However there were issues with the bathroom. Entry to the shower was OK, but the valving in the shower to control temperature and distribution (fixed shower head and hand-held shower head) was problematic. I had a lot of trouble was this. On the second night, I had my wife shower first to get it regulated and then left it running so that I could enter the shower and not have to make adjustments. The bathroom sink was not partcularly wheelchair accessible and there was very llittle surface area around the sink to place toiletries, etc. We were told that this was the only handicap accessible room at this location. Don't bother with the breakfast at this location. A full breakfast is available but it is totally self service. The "hot" foods were lukewarm and tasted llike they had been in the serving containers for some time even though it was 7:30 am. It was quite expensive at $10 each. The next 2 mornings we ate breakfast at a nearby IHOP (5 minutes by car) and got a very good full service meal at a much more reasonable cost. My rating for this Courtyard is actually somewhat lower than the average indicated based on my experiences at outhe Courtyards.

Room Tip: If you have physical handicaps, you may want to check elsewhere. Unfortunately, you often don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah r, General Manager at Courtyard Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on our hotel. I do apologize for the inconviences that were caused during your stay. I will have my maitenance staff look into the shower heads in our hanicap rooms. I will also give my restaurant the feedback on your experience. I hope that the next time you are in the Salisbury area you would give us another shot at making your stay more memorable. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We picked this hotel because of our Marriott experiences and the fact it has a pool. While the hotel is fine, a normal Marriott Courtyard, the indoor pool was icy! 68 degrees is not swimmable in November. My young granddaughter and the rest of the family were very disappointed.

The night desk clerk had some excuse about a "winter heater" being put in at some later date, and the morning desk clerk said she would let maintenance know about it. I did not know one had to call ahead to find out if the pool is actually useable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Staff could've been more professional but very clean & comfortable hotel. I would certainly recommend a stay here if you're in Salisbury, Md. Plenty of places to eat & most importantly, there's a Walmart close by.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcthemusicguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is ideally located on Route 13, 30 mins from Ocean City and 10 min from downtown Salisbury. Everything was perfect : the classy room, the kindness of the staff, the delicious breakfast. I recommend the breakfast omelet ! Thanks for an awesome stay !

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank makinusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Courtyard Salisbury was excellent with respect to the room, cleanliness, staff, etc. . . . but not so with regard to the pricing, which was OK until I found on check-in and check-out that Occupancy taxes of $5.58 + $5.58 were additional and the room did not include the usually complimentary breakfast. This lack of transparency needs to be corrected.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UncleKenChiangmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
782 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
451 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Salisbury
Residence Inn Salisbury
#7 of 14 in Salisbury
158 reviews
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Salisbury

Address: 128 Troopers Way, Salisbury, MD 21804-2299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
#3 Business Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range: $116 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Salisbury 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Salisbury Courtyard
Salisbury Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing