We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its been our place for 25 years”
Review of Lombardi's

Lombardi's
Ranked #27 of 204 Restaurants in Salisbury
Price range: $2 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Description: Lombardi's has been serving the Salisbury community for over 35 years. We are Salisbury's oldest continuously operating full service restaurant & serve authentic stone-oven baked Pizza & Stromboli's, Pasta, Subs, Soups, Salads & Sandwiches. Our entire menu is prepared in-house using fresh ingredients. Our Lasagna is made from 6 different varieties of cheese and takes three days to fully prepare. Our Marinara sauce is made fresh, and is one of our signature items along with out Jersey-style Italian Cold Cut Sub, our Great Soups and our all breast Chicken Salad. We even know how to make a Patty Melt or Reuben.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My husband and I had our second date here about 25 years ago and we have been coming here off and on ever since. It is "our place" and a lot of the regular waitresses know who we are and some have even memorized what we usually get. I am actually going there tonight to pick up some take out. If you are looking for a place that is family oriented, pleasant atmosphere with good food and reasonable prices and you would like a booth to cozy up in and a glass of wine or a beer with dinner this is the place to go!

1  Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles G, Owner at Lombardi's, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thanks for the Great feedback! I'm glad that Lombardi's is able to be a part of your life!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 50 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012

Pizza was not flavorful and burnt on edges. Server's have zero personality. Non-caring customer attitudes. Absolutely would not return there. Not very clean as well. Would not recommend to anyone.

1  Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles G, Owner at Lombardi's, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Sorry to disappoint. Lombardi's is a Thin Crust establishment, but it sounds as though someone let your pizza get a little too done.
I would be curious to learn who was your server, since most of our service staff are very customer oriented; and have no problem telling our cooks when they don't think that a pizza is up to par.
None of us like to make mistakes, but I have found that fixing mistakes is the best way to avoid making them in the future.
Thanks for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I only ever order a Stromboli which is too big for one, so I take out the other half which is still delicious the next day for lunch.

1  Thank Bez009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles G, Owner at Lombardi's, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thanks for the input. Lombardi's has always tried to offer a good value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This place had the best Pizza my family tried while visiting friends in Salisbury. We tried several places and this was the best by far. The building is a little worn but the staff were friendly and made us feel right at home.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles G, Owner at Lombardi's, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thanks for the feedback! We try hard to offer a quality product at a reasonable price.
As far as the facility goes, we are sort of landlocked in strip mall, so any decor changes that we make are limited to paint & fixtures.
Lombardi's did remodel all of our bathrooms (right down to the studs), and update our light fixtures; but anything larger would require closing, which we can't afford to do.
But, if there is something specific that you have in mind, please let me know

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Locally owned and operated, good pizza and specials.

1  Thank Cyndee1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles G, Owner at Lombardi's, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thanks for the Great Feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lombardi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing