We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE place in the area for your start to the business day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pemberton Coffeehouse - CLOSED

Pemberton Coffeehouse
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Description: Let Pemberton Coffeehouse be your "Oasis in TIme". Slow down, breath deep, and relax in the atmosphere we have created for you. We provide the highest quality coffees, Teas, and baked goods to our customers. Our goal is to offer a delicious and healthy option for busy families and individuals who desire quality gourmet coffees, homemade healthy breads, muffins, and decadent desserts.
lansing mi
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“THE place in the area for your start to the business day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Loose leaf teas including a fabulous tangerine ginger which woke me up without caffeine and oatmeal made fresh while you wait. All natural fabulous options here. Sandwiches and hot breakfast as well as oatmeal and pastries but a true coffeehouse.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank daphne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great addition to the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Lovely place to stop for drinks or lunch. Cozy atmosphere and great outdoor area when the weather is nice. Good choice of healthy food to eat and warm and welcoming service.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aremac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallston, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I travel to Salisbury from Baltimore and have found this to be a great stop for lunch. The food is just different enough to set it above and apart from your usual luncheonettes. Fresh baked bread, delicious coffee, fantastic lunch options (love the curry chx salad), and yummy desserts!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
101 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Let's keep this a secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Love the location and ambiance. It's right off the highway, but feels like you're in a park. Plenty of windows and porch seating overlooking a little body of water. So comfortable. Then there's the coffee...the best in town, I'd have to say. The fresh bread is wonderful. These folks pay attention to ingredients and preparation, so while some items are a bit different you know you are getting quality. They also have a good variety of specialty beers (bottled). The prices are a little bit higher than some, but it's worth it - the quality shows everywhere.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosesonata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing