We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

This was the worst place I have ever encountered! We were three couples with one dog. Room one was supposed to be non smoking and smelled like a dirty ash tray, not suitable for a baby and toddler to breathe that air. Room two was dog friendly and smelled like urine! Third room was dirty!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Subel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBVISBY, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Subel96,

It is very unfortunate that you had such a bad experience while visiting our property. Although we are an older property, we have passed all necessary inspections for years. We take pride in our property with customer service ranked our number one priority. The experiences you described regarding the condition of your room are not characteristics of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we again apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Regards,

S. Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 184 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

Very nice & reasonably priced. Close to shopping & restaurants which make it very convenient.
Continental breakfast was one of the best we have had at any hotel
Pool was clean & plenty of chairs for guests to use. Especially appreciated that we could get bags of ice for only $1 since we were therefor ball tournaments we needed a lot.

Staff was friendly & very pleasant to talk to.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBVISBY, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Sandy M,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay here at America's Best Value Inn. We appreciate your feedback which helps us to best meet our guests needs. I am happy to hear that our property was nice and reasonably priced. We are also pleased to hear that you really enjoyed our complimentary breakfast to get a jump start on your day, and our pool to lay back and relax in. We are happy to provide $1, 8lb ice bags for our guests to fill up their coolers to travel to the beach to relax or to just take along to their games. Again we thank you and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards,

S. Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I had already killed a dozen flies in the room. I let the front desk know and housekeeping came and sprayed two and left. To get some sleep, I had to sleep with my head under the sheet. I left there tired and frustrated.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NeedR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBVISBY, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Need R,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our facility. We would like to sincerely apologize for the condition of your room upon check-in. We have had a issue with flies this year, but we have our exterminators working on resolving this issue. This is not how we want our guest to remember their stay with us. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you.

Regards,

S.Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This was a great stay for our softball team. The staff provided us with a place to gather during bad weather so we could hang out together. The children all had fun in the pool. Breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly. We look forward to staying there again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBVISBY, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Jeff S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay here at America's Best Value Inn. I am very delighted you enjoyed your stay and to have earned such a good review from you. I am pleased to hear that our staff made accommodations for you during the bad weather. We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed our relaxing pool and our complimentary continental breakfast. Thank you for your compliments it shows we are doing a great job connecting with our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Regards,

S.Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I want to start off by saying that we are not picky people. We know that picking a cheaper hotel means not as many amentities but it should still be somewhat pleasant for the 6 or 7 total hours of the 2 days we spent in the room. We booked a room for two nights and figured we would bare the 45 minute drive to the beach so we wouldn't have to worry about being around a bunch of drunk kids on the boardwalk. Well, I would take drunk kids over this hotel any day. I would list a couple good things but wouldn't want to mislead you. The back of the bathroom door was disgusting and inside the toilet bowl had black stains. I'm not sure if it's the cleaner they use or what but have never seen black stains from a cleaner, which shows they do not clean well. The small refrigerator keeps opening by itself whichever the front desk said they would get fixed...did not get fixed. We got up in the morning and headed for the beach. We left our memory foam pillows and some soaps from home in the bathroom but took pretty much everything else with us. We were on the boardwalk until 12:00 and returned to the hotel, uh, motel I'll call it, only to find we could not get in our room. We tried the cards about 13 times. Went to the lobby that says is open all night and it was locked. Called customer service and they finally let us in the lobby. We got new keys and felt relieved.....until we stepped into our room and found both of the memory foam pillows ($80.00 per pillow) and all of our soaps were gone. So we went back to the front desk to let them know and they said to let the manager know in the A.M. As we were walking out of the lobby we noticed a sign that says "this hotel is not reasponsible for any lost or stolen property". Ha..what a sign when you have thieves working for you. Basically since we only left those couple things in our room they thought we already checked out even though we were staying one more night. We were very pleased with ourselves for taking everything else with us. I think either they have nice rooms for people that leave good feedback or the good feedback is from their own staff. I never leave feedback but figured it was worth helping someone else trying to save $100.00. I guess when you have to say "Best" in the name of the hotel that would be the only thing that would lead people to reserve a room. Ah...the power of words to make it feel like a good choice. America's, Best, and value. That won't happen again. This hotel has been crossed off our list, our employees list and any family we share this experience with. Thanks for reading!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBVISBY, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Chris G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We sincerely apologize that you found your stay disappointing. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. We are so sorry that you had to experience the problems you encountered after returning from a relaxing day at the beach. Our staff assumed you checked out early due to all your belongings being gone out of the room. In our business we do experience guests checking out early without notifying staff. Unfortunately, this was one of those times, and for that we are very sorry. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Regards,

S. Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you want a clean safe to stay, it is great. Needs a little repair and updating. For the dollar it's a great deal to be close to the beach but out of the craziness of young adults at the beach. A good decent room for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: If you have disability or mind walking, ask to stay upfront in main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBVISBY, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Bk,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review on your stay. Also, thank you for the kind words relating to the hotel itself. Although we are an older hotel we do take pride in offering consistent friendly service and clean, comfy rooms. It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Regards
S. Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I have been there twice this month and it was very comfortable. My room was very clean. Fresh towels no stains on the floor. The price was not bad for a weekend stay. The lady at the front desk was very helpful she even suggested that we could check out later if needed too.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anjelinap14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBVISBY, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Anjelinap14

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. I am pleased to hear that our rooms were clean, our rates was suitable for you, and our staff made you feel welcome. You are always welcome here at America's Best Value Inn Salisbury, and we hope to see you in the future. Thank you for being our guest.

Regards
S. Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
781 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
2.0 mi away
Best Western Salisbury Plaza
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 2625 N Salisbury Blvd, Salisbury, MD 21801-2142 (Formerly Best Value Inn Salisbury)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range: $66 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
123 room inn perfectly located with easy access to major businesses, resorts, entertainment, recreation, shopping, dining, and attractions. Immaculate guestrooms offer modern in-room conveniences and quality amenities for our guests comfort. Offering an array of facilities Americas Best Value Inn Salisbury is the perfect choice for leisure, corporate, family reunions, groups, meetings and special events. Our difference is the hometown pride and commitment to provide every guest with exceptional comfort, quality, and service at the most affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Salisbury
Americas Best Value Inn Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing