We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go Somewhere Else!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Maryland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Go Somewhere Else!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Hotel is outdated and needs extensive renovations. Rooms not clean, and they smell. I have stayed here a few times trying to give them the benefit of the doubt but I am DONE!!! The location of the hotel is good but there are several other hotels within a short distance from this hotel and are great! (Marriott, Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn Express and many others)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mplsings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBVISBY, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest


We are extremly sorry for the negative experiences you had while visiting our hotel. We welcome all constructive critisism, as it helps us to improve our guest satisfaction. If the matter had been reported to the front desk at that moment we would have been more than happy to take immediate action to make your stay more comfortable like changing your room or refunded your entire stay. Our hotel has been rewarded the TOP QUALITY ASSURANCE AWARD for the year 2012 and we are making every effort to improve our service to our customers . I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.


Regards

S. Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    32
    22
    15
    76
See reviews for
58
36
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I have to put a review in after reading so many horrible ones. My husband and I and our neighbors booked this hotel for the Sea Gull Century Oct 5-6, 2012 at a pretty late date as most other hotels we tried were full. So we hoped for the best. Thankfully I didn't read these reviews or I would have ran. However, I wouldn't call it America's BEST but it was ok. Upon check in the initial lobby impression was that the hotel was dated and it had that old hotel smell so I was a little nervous. However, the room must have been upgraded because the carpet appeared new and the room clean. You can tell it is a dated hotel but they appear to be updating somewhat. The smell of the room was a STRONG fragrance that hit me like a wall of bricks initially. After turning on the A/C and leaving the door open it aired out and I was ok. Normally if a room is a smoking room I can tell and I don't think this was. There did seem to be alot of fruit flies in the room and the TV stations sucked! We couldn't get the Orioles wild card game! The manager, Kala was very professional and friendly on the phone when I booked and at check in. The "free" breakfast was great! I was impressed with it actually expecting the typical "continental" breakfast but instead we had almost anything you could expect for breakfast. The fresh waffles were awesome. Perfect pre-ride breakfast. We plan on riding the Sea Gull again next year. I don't think I'll stay here again though. I'd prefer a little newer and no fruit flies!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBVISBY, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility.We are glad you enjoyed our ammentities we had to offer. We would would also like to apologize for the smell in the room when u first checked in and the fruit flies. We have set traps for fruit flies but unfortunately there is not much we can do to keep them away but I will make sure I address your concerns with the smell of the room with our housekeeping staff to make sure all rooms are fresh upon guest arrival.Customer satisfaction is our goal and we try achieve it to the best of our ability. Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you.

Regards

S. Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I booked this hotel through booking.com after reading the first review which wasn't too bad. When we arrived there, the rude desk clerk was dealing with a patron who had found a bed bug in his room. We checked out the room, and it was filthy. There were people around the pool smoking pot. People passed out in their rooms with the doors open. We didn't feel safe staying there, and we asked for our money back. We were refused. I tried to get a refund though booking.com and they also would not help me. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBVISBY, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest


It is very unfortunate that you had such a bad experience while visiting our property. Upon your arrival to the hotel we had a repeat guest in the lobby making false accusations. This guest has been a guest at our hotel for years and we have had problems with him drinking and sometimes not acting in a calm matter. The statements our guest mentioned at the front desk were not true. In fact, we checked the room out and the only thing that was found is a water bug. We do understand your concerns and we would like to apologize with sincerity. In addition, you mentioned the smell of marijuana in the air. This was not reported to us, however if this matter had been reported at check-in we would have took immediate action to make your stay more comfortable by calling the police. Furthermore, we cannot reimburse you because you did not stay on our property. You claim you went to inspect your room, but you were never checked in. As far as we know there is no evidence of bed bugs on our property. You only overheard what another guest was speculating was bed bugs. This guest has actually apologized for his false accusations and has stayed with us again twice recently. We do not allow drug use or activity on our property. We did all we could do to help our guest have a pleasant stay.

We take your unfortunate situation seriously and we regret your dissatisfaction. We take your comments to heart and would like to take this time to apologize sincerely for any misunderstanding in this situation. We would like for the opportunity to accommodate you in the future and for you to experience a pleasurable and exceptional stay with us.


Regards

S. Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salisbury hotels

Emmaus, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

you can't beat their price. Some ammenities like ATM machine was not working at the moment and there was cobweb under one of the chairs in the room. Other than that everything was clean, confortable rooms, and General Manager and their hospitality let's you forget about any minor details with no importance. Keep up the good work.
I will definately go back pretty soon as the most importance thing in hospitality is the quality of their poeple and this hotel has it.

Room Tip: The friendliest hotel in Salisbury, Maryland closed to Ocean City Maryland you can't beat their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBVISBY, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your wonderful remarks which I have shared with our staff. Sorry that our ATM machine was not working during your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our service. We do take pride in offering consistant friendly service, and clean, comfy, guest rooms We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

S. Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We booked a room here for the night of 7-6-12 but did not stay after checking inn we went to are room and flipped the mattress as we do at all motels and we found that it was infested with bed bugs we spoke to the manager and she showed us two other rooms that were also filled with bed bugs . We got are money back but when she told us that when everyone checked out on Sunday she would then check all the rooms we got a little upset because there were many families with there kids that needed to know so we called the health department if 3 rooms in two different buildings had bugs all the rooms probably do . So if you don't want bed bugs stay away spend the extra money and go somewhere clean .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ebberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBVISBY, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest


We are in receipt of your complaint and would like to respond with sincerity. America's Best Value Inn of Salisbury takes pride in our property with customer service ranked our number one priority.

We regret your experience was not suitable. We adhere to stringnet customer service guidelines with emphasis on amentaties, cleanliness and safety. Hosting a very large percent of repeat corporate and leisure clientele our reputation is one of quality, integrity and value.

I would like to address your concerns as best as I can. First, I would like to apologize for the bed bug issue you had while visiting our hotel. Our hotel is bed bug free. Although, upon your complaint we acted right away to treat all 3 rooms that you mention. The rooms did not have any signs of bed bugs. We are truly sorry and did our best to accomodate you upon being informed of this situation. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and acted on it to refund all charges for your entire stay.

We take your unfortunate situation seriously and we regret your dissatisfaction. We have taken your comments to heart and would like to take this time again to apologize sincerely. We would like the opportunity to accomodate you in the future and for you to experience a pleasurable stay with us.

Regards


Shawine Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We spend a weekend at "Americas Best Value Inn" and we were very pleased with the service and how attentive the staff was, specially the manager Nala. The rooms were very clean, spacious and well kept, not to mention the pool area and grounds of the hotel without debri.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBVISBY, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which i have shared with my staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here as well as our pool. Our guests love to go out in the courtyard and relax and take a swim in our nice clean pool. We take pride in offering consistantly friendly service and clean, comfy guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Shawine Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

any good reviews on any site of this place are completely falsified. this 1 hotel is on par with the worst ghettos in america.prostitutes in and out of rooms ,kids selling drugs from the room across. it's really a shame that they're allowed to advertise this place on popular hotel sites. of course we didn't stay so we lost 200 dollars for disgusting hotel that we booked 2 hours earlier. they were even nice enough to inform us that if we canceled 3 days prior we could get a refund except we only booked it 2 hours prior to getting there. it may have cost us 200 dollars but we figured that's the cost of a great lesson

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michael07960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBVISBY, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

It is very unfortunate that you had such a bad experience while visiting our property.We adhere to stringnet customer service guidelines with emphais on amentaties, cleanliness and safety. The summer months is our busiest time of year. Unfortunately, this time of year guests like to hang out near the pool or just on the grounds while on vacation. We also expect our guest to respect others who are lodging here with us. We do not have "No Loitering" sign outside, and since ther is no law we can not prohibit guest from enjoying themselves while vacationing. If you thought we had drug activity or prostitutes on our property you should have informed us so we could have taken the necessary steps like calling the police to have them removed. Since you didnt report this, there is no way we could have known. Also, when u make your reservation you are informed that it was non cancelable due to you making it within our cancellation policy.

We take your situation seriously and regret your dissatisfaction. We would like to apologize for your bad experience at our hotel. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you.

Regards

S.Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#3 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 2625 N Salisbury Blvd, Salisbury, MD 21801-2142 (Formerly Best Value Inn Salisbury)
Location: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
123 room inn perfectly located with easy access to major businesses, resorts, entertainment, recreation, shopping, dining, and attractions. Immaculate guestrooms offer modern in-room conveniences and quality amenities for our guests comfort. Offering an array of facilities Americas Best Value Inn Salisbury is the perfect choice for leisure, corporate, family reunions, groups, meetings and special events. Our difference is the hometown pride and commitment to provide every guest with exceptional comfort, quality, and service at the most affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Salisbury
Americas Best Value Inn Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing