We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Dirty room, carpet very worn out, stained and had cigarette burn holes, blankets and sheets stained and cigarette burn holes - COCKROACHES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! - if we hadn't gotten there at 10:30 at night we would have left - this is the worst place i ever stayed - who cares if staff is nice if you're sleeping with cockroaches!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank deb123453487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBVISBY, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Sorry to reply so late we are trying to make things better and provide better service to our customers.We were just awarded THE TOP QUALITY ASSURANCE AWARD FOR THE YEAR 2012 and again i am very sorry for the inconvenience you had to go through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 186 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2011

Our room was clean but extremely run down, this property needs work. I would only stay here as a last resort.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Booked two nights here in route to Virginia to meet my Dad! The room was THE most horrible room I have ever had to stay in. I had to arrive at 4am because of business in New Jersey. OR I WOULD NOT HAVE STAYED! then trying to get out...I had to beg and cry that they not charge me another 100.00 for the 2nd night, that I could not stay in a molded filthy room...They would not cooperate. Paid the rip offs and headed to the Courtyard Marriott. NEVER try to save a buck again! What a ucky filthy disqusting way to learn a lesson. Called Marriott and told them my situation. They said come on over to comfort and only charged me 13 dollars more. I surprised they didn't request I get myself fumigated for bed bugs first!!!!! UCK!!! ABV...phone didn't work, nor TV, mold, old carpet, stains on carpet walls and bedding, cigerette burns...Just the worse. And I'm a camper of the great outdoors, not an all frills gal. My horse trailer is cleaner, wishing I had it with me!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cowgal53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

A clean, comfortable motel, reasonably priced, conveniently located, with very helpful and friendly staff. Also a very good Indian restaurant attached, also reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davevolksmarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBVISBY, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2011

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed our friendly staff. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We look forward to another opportunity to service your future lodging needs.



Regards,
Kathy-Front Desk Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Salisbury, MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Sleep in your car instead.... this place is disgusting; mold in the bathroom, worn out, dirty and stained carpets. The springs from the old mattresses poke you in the back all night long. Large black pubic hairs in the bathroom. Toilet was stained with who knows what. Cracked tiles in the bathroom with dirt stuck in the cracks. Room was touched up in several spots with the wrong color paint. The staff was unpleasant and difficult to deal with also. The only 2 positives were that the internet worked well so we could book another room somewhere else for the next night and the A/C unit was newer and worked well.

Stayed: September 2010
2  Thank nickadz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBVISBY, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2011

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience at our property. Critical feedback is a great way for us to improve guest satisfaction. We apologize for any negative experiences you had with our housekeeping and the condition of the room. We have recently renovated several of our guestrooms with new furniture, new mattresses, and bedspreads. In addition, we have hired and trained several new housekeepers. We believe these corrective measures will enhance the overall experience at our hotel. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Regards,
Kathy-Front Office Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Salisbury, MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

We stayed here on the way to Ocean City. (We frequently stay in Salisbury on the way to Ocean City.) This motel had an indian bistro, a classy bar, a pool, a fitness center, a game room, and I'm sure there was a biz center. The rooms were typical motel rooms, no complaints there. It was in the best area of Salisbury, near shopping and other places. I would recomend this hotel to anyone except people who expect a 5 star resort. This is a fun family motel with something for everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thisguyistoofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBVISBY, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2011

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and we hope to serve you again in the future.



Regards,
Kathy-Front Office Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Salisbury, MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

we picked this hotel because it was cheap and our trip was planed last minute. i went on trip adviser and saw all these bad reviews. so i was kinda like great now we have a crappy hotel. but to be honest it was not that bad. the staff was nice. we booked a smoking room with a sleeper sofa and a regular bed and they gave us a non smoking room and they upgraded us with a smoking room with 2 regular beds and it also had a fridge and a microwave which normally you have to pay extra for. the only real complaint i have is the carpet had some stains on it and the AC knob was a little messed up. but what do you expect for $100. the breakfast was ok could have been a little better. other then that i was happy to see that the room was nothing like the complaints. we didnt have bugs,broken glass, smelly room,mean staff. nothing like that. and i would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlynnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBVISBY, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2011

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for considering us for your lodging needs. We want you to know how much we appreciate your business. Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our property.
I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.



Regards,
Kathy-Front Office Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Salisbury, MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
2 mi away
Best Western Salisbury Plaza
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
454 reviews
2 mi away
Budget Inn Salisbury
Budget Inn Salisbury
#9 of 14 in Salisbury
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 2625 N Salisbury Blvd, Salisbury, MD 21801-2142 (Formerly Best Value Inn Salisbury)
Location: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range: $55 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
123 room inn perfectly located with easy access to major businesses, resorts, entertainment, recreation, shopping, dining, and attractions. Immaculate guestrooms offer modern in-room conveniences and quality amenities for our guests comfort. Offering an array of facilities Americas Best Value Inn Salisbury is the perfect choice for leisure, corporate, family reunions, groups, meetings and special events. Our difference is the hometown pride and commitment to provide every guest with exceptional comfort, quality, and service at the most affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Salisbury
Americas Best Value Inn Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing