We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely flawless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Reviewed March 31, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 682 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

Very nice hotel, would stay again, nice and quiet , staff is very courteous and efficient..beds are really great!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Karla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Karla H.,

We want to say THANK YOU for choosing the Microtel Inn & Suites, Salisbury, MD as your place to relax. It is always wonderful to read about our guests stay. See you again soon.

Sincerely,

Anne Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel several times while visiting my daughter at Salisbury University. The microtel is a comfortable home away from home. The place is always clean, the staff are always welcoming and extremely helpful, and the continental breakfast in the morning offers enough of a variety to satisfy anyone. That's why I continue to book this hotel for my frequent visits to the Salisbury, Maryland area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Rachael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Rachael W,

We are always happy to see our guests return to our Microtel Inn & Suites located in Salisbury, MD. Our hotel is located close to Salisbury University and just 25 miles from Ocean City. We have recently upgraded our breakfast and lobby area. It looks great. We would love to know your thoughts on the upgrades. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Anne Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The overall experience was acceptable for a night. The room was a little noisy. Had a problem hooking up with their WiFi, used my Hot Spot instead. Room was small but overall OK. Room was clean. It had a microwave but no small fridge. Bathroom was spacious. There wasn't any fresh fruit for breakfast like we have come to expect with other Wyndham properties.

This was our first stay at a Microtel. We usually stay at Super8s and Days Inns during our travels. The Super8's and Days Inns all had a larger room that this Microtel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel S, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Charles S.,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We do have a selection of rooms available for our guests to choose the best accommodations to meet their needs. We are always looking for ways to improve our yummy breakfast. I will pass along the suggestion of fresh fruit to our management team. We look forward to assisting you with future reservations.

Sincerely,

Anne Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

For the star rating of the room, I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean and smelled fresh. The front desk receptionist was very pleasant. Our room was clean and neat. The continental breakfast was what it well, a continental breakfast, which is fine with me.(Bagels, muffins, yogurt,etc.) Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Stacey W.,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites. I am delighted to read about your fabulous stay with us. I have shared your comments with our hotel team so that we may continue the excellent service that our guests have come to enjoy. Please let us know if we can assist with any questions on coming stays.

Sincerely,

Anne Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Our initial reaction was the smell from the cleaning products, which we aired out quickly. The room was neat, and a trifle small, but for one night it was what we expected from a 'micro'tel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Happy March Fred N.,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Microtel Inn & Suites. Our facility uses eco-friendly products with in our facility. I apologize that the smell was overwhelming. We will do our best to keep that in mind for future guests. It is important to know what we can do to make our guests stay more comfortable. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Anne Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
457 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
804 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salisbury, MD
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#5 of 14 in Salisbury
262 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Salisbury Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury

Address: 3050 Merritt Mill Rd, Salisbury, MD 21804-1406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range: $66 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
59 rooms, located off Route 50, 2 miles from Civic Center, 4 miles from Salisbury University and 25 miles from Ocean City. This property is 100% non-smoking, Free local & Long distance calls, Continental Breakfast and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Microtel Inn And Suites Salisbury
Microtel Salisbury
Salisbury Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing