We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Reviewed March 14, 2014

For the star rating of the room, I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean and smelled fresh. The front desk receptionist was very pleasant. Our room was clean and neat. The continental breakfast was what it well, a continental breakfast, which is fine with me.(Bagels, muffins, yogurt,etc.) Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Stacey W.,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites. I am delighted to read about your fabulous stay with us. I have shared your comments with our hotel team so that we may continue the excellent service that our guests have come to enjoy. Please let us know if we can assist with any questions on coming stays.

Sincerely,

Anne Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 653 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

Our initial reaction was the smell from the cleaning products, which we aired out quickly. The room was neat, and a trifle small, but for one night it was what we expected from a 'micro'tel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Happy March Fred N.,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Microtel Inn & Suites. Our facility uses eco-friendly products with in our facility. I apologize that the smell was overwhelming. We will do our best to keep that in mind for future guests. It is important to know what we can do to make our guests stay more comfortable. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Anne Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We should have taken what we would be getting from the name alone, "Microtel" says a lot about this place. We found it to be very "European" with the lack of refrigerator and microwave. The room was smaller than most, and the best was the most uncomfortable bed we had ever slept on- at a hotel. If you need a quick rest and prefer to pay more and get less, this place may be for you. Also, there were odd black smudges on the sheets.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank seller07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Seller07,

Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your stay. Our goal is for each of our guests to have a 100% satisfactory stay. For future reservations, I recommend contacting the property directly before confirming your reservation. This will allow us to give suggestions based on your specific needs. We offer many different room types for our guests. Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn & Suites, Salisbury, MD.

Sincerely,

Anne Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank MaryHaw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Janice Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Only stayed one night to return student to university. Good proximity to college .room was a bit small, but fine for one night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Andrea D.,

Our property has a great location. We are just a few minutes away from all of the "Hidden Treasures" in Wicomico County, MD. We are 2 miles from the Wicomico Youth and Civic Center, 4 Miles from Salisbury University and 5 miles from the Henry S. Parker sports complex. This is just the beginning. We hope that you will stop in to see us on your next visit to the area. We also wish the best for this semester.

Yours Truly,

Anne Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
444 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
2.3 mi away
Best Western Salisbury Plaza
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#4 of 14 in Salisbury
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury

Address: 3050 Merritt Mill Rd, Salisbury, MD 21804-1406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range: $66 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
59 rooms, located off Route 50, 2 miles from Civic Center, 4 miles from Salisbury University and 25 miles from Ocean City. This property is 100% non-smoking, Free local & Long distance calls, Continental Breakfast and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Microtel Inn And Suites Salisbury
Microtel Salisbury
Salisbury Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing