We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florida-Connecticut”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Arline H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 682 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

We spent just a night here. We had no major complaints. The room was very compact! There wasn't really enough room for our bags, but we alternated which ones we would open. There were adequate outlets to charge electronics. The bed was comfortable enough, the room was clean but very stuffy. The clerk at the front desk was friendly enough, but we kept interrupting whatever he was doing on his computer when he had to remove the earplugs to hear what we were saying. I would stay there again, but it wouldn't be my first choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderingthrulife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Wanderingthrulife,

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn & Suites, Salisbury, MD. I have shared your thoughts regarding your stay to our hotel team. We strive to give our guests' the best posssible customer service. Our hotel has 3 types of rooms available for guests (based on availabiity). Our room choices are rooms with 1 queen bed or 2 queen beds. We also have suites, which consist of 1 queen bed and a pullout sofa with a counter top dividing the sitting area and the sleeping area. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Anne Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good location out of center city and close to Route 30 and Wicomico Civic Center. Room was clean and water was hot. Walls are thin. Noise kept awake later than I would have liked. Continental breakfast was complimentary.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Thomas T,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Microtel Inn & Suites, Salisbury, MD.
We are located directly off of Route 50 on the East side of Salisbury, conveniently located just minutes from many area attractions. We look forward to assisting you with future reservations.

Sincerely,

Anne Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank eastcoastfoodie55
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The shuttle services is confusing. We originally talk about late arrival for shuttle service, the receptionist said it would not be a problem coming late after 11:30p. Then on the night before arriving, the receptionist said there will NOT be any shuttle service after 11pm.
Eventually after all confusion and misleading information, the hotel was able to call in its regular driver to stay till we come in @11:45p pick up. It worked out nicely!!!!! Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Pearl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Pearl N,

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn & Suites located in Salisbury, MD. We apologize for the confusion with the airport shuttle service that was provided. Our facility offers a complimentary airport shuttle from 6:00 a.m -11:00 pm daily. I have spoken to the front desk team to ensure that everyone is aware of our operating hours. We hope to see you again, when you return to the area.

Sincerely,

Anne Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
457 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
805 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salisbury, MD
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#5 of 14 in Salisbury
262 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Salisbury Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury

Address: 3050 Merritt Mill Rd, Salisbury, MD 21804-1406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range: $66 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
59 rooms, located off Route 50, 2 miles from Civic Center, 4 miles from Salisbury University and 25 miles from Ocean City. This property is 100% non-smoking, Free local & Long distance calls, Continental Breakfast and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Microtel Inn And Suites Salisbury
Microtel Salisbury
Salisbury Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing