We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was as expected, clean no frills sleepover. My...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    194
    140
    66
    58
See reviews for
278
131
61
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orinda
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The shuttle services is confusing. We originally talk about late arrival for shuttle service, the receptionist said it would not be a problem coming late after 11:30p. Then on the night before arriving, the receptionist said there will NOT be any shuttle service after 11pm.
Eventually after all confusion and misleading information, the hotel was able to call in its regular driver to stay till we come in @11:45p pick up. It worked out nicely!!!!! Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Pearl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Pearl N,

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn & Suites located in Salisbury, MD. We apologize for the confusion with the airport shuttle service that was provided. Our facility offers a complimentary airport shuttle from 6:00 a.m -11:00 pm daily. I have spoken to the front desk team to ensure that everyone is aware of our operating hours. We hope to see you again, when you return to the area.

Sincerely,

Anne Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Hotel was very clean and friendly. Wish I would have asked for a different room. Had room next to lobby which was very noisy early in the morning for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Mary M,

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn & Suites while in Salisbury, MD. I apologize that you were interrupted during your stay due to being on the ground floor near the lobby. We do try to keep the lobby as quiet as possible so that our guests are not bothered. When making your next reservation with us, please let us know that you request an upper floor room. We will do our best to grant your request. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Anne Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
2 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Very good rooms, unbeatable value, including free breakfast, no future worries about when I return to work at Salisbury's airport again. Very clean and acceptably comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Michael R,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites, Salisbury, MD. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Anne Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
434 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
2.3 mi away
Best Western Salisbury Plaza
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#4 of 14 in Salisbury
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
Address: 3050 Merritt Mill Rd, Salisbury, MD 21804-1406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
59 rooms, located off Route 50, 2 miles from Civic Center, 4 miles from Salisbury University and 25 miles from Ocean City. This property is 100% non-smoking, Free local & Long distance calls, Continental Breakfast and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Microtel Inn And Suites Salisbury
Microtel Salisbury
Salisbury Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing