We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have stayed here before and each time is the same. Great value, although rooms are showing a little wear they are clean with crisp white sheets and include a nice continental breakfast with lots of choices. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank RICHARD K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel S, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Richard K,

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn & Suites Salisbury, MD. We are always delighted to see our guests return. We are currently discussing a plan of action for future improvements. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Anne Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (652)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

604 - 610 of 652 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

I found the location to be very good and the staff was very helpful. The room was clean and quiet and when another guest parked so close to my car that I could not get in, the maintenance man, who was a lot thinner than I was, got in and moved the car so I could enter eaisly. He did this in a pouring rain storm.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank EUGENE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Eugene T,

Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your kind words about your recent stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites Salisbury, MD. We love to share our guests' comments with our team. It is great to able to assist with an unusual circumstance. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Anne Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have stayed at this Microtel several times in the past three years. I have always been pleased with it. This visit the rooms smelled very stale. There was no water pressure in the shower, and the bed was totally uncomfortable. I was very disappointed this year since we came back several times because of satisfaction. I feel that they need to direct some attention to those areas..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Lisa B,

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn and Suites while staying in Salisbury. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations on your recent visit to our facility. I have shared your feedback with all departments so that we may exceed your expectations on your next visit. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Anne Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The staff was excellent, especially Adrian- very helpful fella. The breakfast was good. Beds comfy but with the bed bug epidemic I was uneasy that the mattresses didn't have plastic coverings. Rooms were clean. Fixtures were cheap though. And even though we had a non smoking room you could smell smoke pretty bad.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Cassady K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Cassidy K,

Thank you for your kind words about our Customer Service Agent Adrian. I have shared your comments and recognized him for a job well done. Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn & Suites.

Sincerely,

Anne Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Somehow, my reservations was booking didn't give me a non-smoking room. But, the clerk informed me this had been happening for the last few days. He went out of his way to find a room with less smoke, which he did. I had no other choice since all the non-smoking rooms were gone. He sprayed the room, left the spray with me and I went to dinner. The room was comfortable after letting it air out, but I won't make an online reservation on this system again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank bill1551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Bill 1551,

Thank you for staying at the Microtel Inn & Suites. I delighted to read that the staff made every effort to try and assist with the booking error that was made. It is recommended that after booking with websites other than the hotel brand, to contact the hotel directly to ensure the accuracy of the reservation. Our property does have smoking and non-smoking rooms available to best meet the needs of our guests. Thank you again for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites.

Sincerely,

Anne Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Service was excellent. Room was fine although it's newness had worn off. The 3rd floor had a faint smell of tobacco although my room didn't. Curtains would not quite close all the way. I am a diabetic who avoids carbs and the only non carb food provided at breakfast was hard boiled eggs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Joseph D,

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites located in Salisbury, MD. We appreciate our guests suggestions so that we may improve for your next visit. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Anne Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Twice have stayed a couple of days while visiting grand daughter at UMES in Princess Anne. Clean. Friendly and accomodating staff. Decent basic breakfast of hard boiled eggs, waffles, cold cereal and hot cereal mix, etc. Comfortable. A few worn spots. When I bring them to their attention they say thank you and they will do something about it. When I returned the second time a month later my concerns had been taken care of.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Paul N.,

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn & Suites Salisbury, MD. We are delighted to read about your recent stay with us. We strive to exceed each guests expectations. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Anne Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
444 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
2.3 mi away
Best Western Salisbury Plaza
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#4 of 14 in Salisbury
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury

Address: 3050 Merritt Mill Rd, Salisbury, MD 21804-1406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range: $67 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
59 rooms, located off Route 50, 2 miles from Civic Center, 4 miles from Salisbury University and 25 miles from Ocean City. This property is 100% non-smoking, Free local & Long distance calls, Continental Breakfast and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Microtel Inn And Suites Salisbury
Microtel Salisbury
Salisbury Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing