We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The staff was excellent, especially Adrian- very helpful fella. The breakfast was good. Beds comfy but with the bed bug epidemic I was uneasy that the mattresses didn't have plastic coverings. Rooms were clean. Fixtures were cheap though. And even though we had a non smoking room you could smell smoke pretty bad.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Cassady K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Cassidy K,

Thank you for your kind words about our Customer Service Agent Adrian. I have shared your comments and recognized him for a job well done. Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn & Suites.

Sincerely,

Anne Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (652)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 652 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

Somehow, my reservations was booking didn't give me a non-smoking room. But, the clerk informed me this had been happening for the last few days. He went out of his way to find a room with less smoke, which he did. I had no other choice since all the non-smoking rooms were gone. He sprayed the room, left the spray with me and I went to dinner. The room was comfortable after letting it air out, but I won't make an online reservation on this system again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank bill1551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Bill 1551,

Thank you for staying at the Microtel Inn & Suites. I delighted to read that the staff made every effort to try and assist with the booking error that was made. It is recommended that after booking with websites other than the hotel brand, to contact the hotel directly to ensure the accuracy of the reservation. Our property does have smoking and non-smoking rooms available to best meet the needs of our guests. Thank you again for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites.

Sincerely,

Anne Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Service was excellent. Room was fine although it's newness had worn off. The 3rd floor had a faint smell of tobacco although my room didn't. Curtains would not quite close all the way. I am a diabetic who avoids carbs and the only non carb food provided at breakfast was hard boiled eggs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Joseph D,

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites located in Salisbury, MD. We appreciate our guests suggestions so that we may improve for your next visit. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Anne Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Twice have stayed a couple of days while visiting grand daughter at UMES in Princess Anne. Clean. Friendly and accomodating staff. Decent basic breakfast of hard boiled eggs, waffles, cold cereal and hot cereal mix, etc. Comfortable. A few worn spots. When I bring them to their attention they say thank you and they will do something about it. When I returned the second time a month later my concerns had been taken care of.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Paul N.,

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn & Suites Salisbury, MD. We are delighted to read about your recent stay with us. We strive to exceed each guests expectations. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Anne Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We have stayed at the Salisbury, MD Microtel several times over the last few years and each stay is not as good as the one before. Our last time there was for several days and was the worst stay yet. The room was not completely filthy but there were problems. There was dirt on the floor along the walls. There was what looked to be a fingernail or toenail in the corner behind the bathroom door. We never touched it and it was never removed. The bathroom floor was sticky. Just about everything above head level was covered with dust. The shower knob did not work properly and the water was always too hot. The carpet had tears in several areas. The fridge was noisy and made loud clicking sounds. The beds were lumpy and uncomfortable. The daily room cleaning was very minimal and one morning we ran out of toilet paper only to return that evening and find we still didn’t have any. The worst thing of all occurred the first day when my wife saw a roach in the bagel container. Yes, she is sure it was a roach and even tried to kill it but missed. We didn't eat breakfast there at all after that. We didn’t see any bugs in our room and the staff was friendly as usual, however I really wish things had been much better overall because this place used to be a good value. We don’t expect perfection and having a few problems doesn’t bother us much but there were just too many of them this time. We can’t recommend this place anymore.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leecando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear leecando,

I apologize for the concerns that you shared during your recent stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites, Salisbury, MD. We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and it is clear that we have failed to do that. We are truly working to make improvements in all departments so that we may meet our goals to reach the highest level of guest satisfaction. Thank you for your loyalty and hope to see you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anne Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

After having a bad experience with a recent microtel stay this
one outshines all the ones I have stayed at. The room was very
clean.smelled fresh as were the bed linens. The room paint
looked like they tried to upgrade the class and it worked. The
staff at the desk was outstanding and Adrian had no problem
handling our needs as well as others at the same time.

I was a little hesitant to book this room after my poor experience
in South Carolina but location was great as is always the price.
The grounds were immaculate too. This was a smaller microtel
and looked fairly new. I hope they keep up the good job at this
one. I wanted to stay longer but it was time to move on. If we
wouldn't have...it would have been a pleasure to stay longer.

The only negative, our room 112 must have been by a main
plumbing run. When other rooms above took showers the
water running through the lines was a bit annoying. The
pipe run needed insulated during construction. Beyond
that it was quiet and had a good 1 night stay.

Room Tip: As mentioned in review, room 112 had plumbing noise when showers above were used.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reef_Diver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Tom_Carla 1,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites, Salisbury, MD. We are delighted that you shared your thought about your recent stay with us. Our front desk team takes pride in giving our guests the fabulous customer service. We love to be able to meet and exceed our guests expectations. We look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,

Anne Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Made a reservation online with this hotel 4 months in advance for a tournament held in the area. Specified we needed non-smoking room, and confirmed by phone 2 weeks prior. We got there and were told they didn't have any left on the "non-smoking floors" (isn't that what reservations are for??) but they had 1-2 non-smoking rooms on "smoking floors". Yeah, right - the hall stinks of smoke, seeps into the "non-smoking room" that already smells of mold and mildew, another smell we could not get rid of during our 4 night stay.

Also, very basic hotel (no pool, no fitness room) but had laundry service which was helpful for sports team uniform washings. Front desk staff were nice and friendly - breakfast was typical continental type with exception of waffles (all carbs and starches served). Will not stay at Microtel Inns at all - was surprised at the issues since I have always had a good experience to date at the Wyndham owned facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Pamela S,

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn & Suites while in the Salisbury, MD area. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are working to make great improvements at our hotel. We make every effort possible to meet our guest’s requests. There are very few times that we are not able meet our guests’ requests. I apologize that we were not able to meet your request for a non-smoking floor. Once again, thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites.

Sincerely,

Anne Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
444 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
2.3 mi away
Best Western Salisbury Plaza
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#4 of 14 in Salisbury
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury

Address: 3050 Merritt Mill Rd, Salisbury, MD 21804-1406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range: $67 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
59 rooms, located off Route 50, 2 miles from Civic Center, 4 miles from Salisbury University and 25 miles from Ocean City. This property is 100% non-smoking, Free local & Long distance calls, Continental Breakfast and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Microtel Inn And Suites Salisbury
Microtel Salisbury
Salisbury Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing