We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a very relaxing stay. The bathroom fan was loud but the room was clean and very large with a frig and. Microwave. Great restaurant just down the street on the river. Great food, ducks and drinks. Loved the bread pudding.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wheretonext13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenidhSha, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Wheretonext13,
It is a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for a honest opinion. We always endeavor to make our guests stay better each time. Please do visit us next time you are in town. Thank you once again for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Henidh Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    75
    58
    39
    44
See reviews for
147
53
21
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Front desk ladies were very nice on check in. Went to room 404 and it smelled like smoke. They cheerfully gave us a new room. It was 437. It smelled like smoke and mildew. I am allergic to cigarette smoke so I am sensitive to the smell. I told the nice ladies that the whole floor smells like smoke and asked if there was any rooms available on a different floor. Autumn personally went on a search for a good room for my family and I. When she came back she gave us room 518. It is a very nice room. They also gave us the attached Jacuzzi suite. We had a great nights rest. We went down for breakfast buffet. It was average and had a small selection. There was no fresh fruit. No healthy options. One downside of this hotel is there are no windows to open to get fresh air. Overall the hotel staff is very helpful and the rooms are recently remodeled. This use to be a Ramada hotel. If smoke smell bothers you stay away from 4th floor.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dottopilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear dottopilot,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Park, New York, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

I mean, seriously, are there no standards anymore for this chain. OK, so we did get a pet friendly room, but does that mean it has to smell like piss?
And what's with the little half pillows? You would think we went to a cheap hotel, but $169.00 for one night in a nasty neighborhood is no great deal.
The room service menu is a joke and the ice machines are only on floors 4 and 5!!! Are you kidding me.
If it wasn't for the nice pool and the nice girls at the front desk this would be a zero star experience

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel. They don't even have the history channel on their cable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenidhSha, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Ms. Mitchell S,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. we apologize for the inconvenience. We do value the comments we receive from our guests as these help us improve the quality and service that we offer.
If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to respond via email with your contact information.
Sincerely,
Henidh Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salisbury hotels

Keedysville, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

A very nice hotel, beautiful views, large rooms. Only drawback is they do allow pets and the bed skirt in our room was stained with dog urine. Does not have free breakfast but the restaurant in the lobby does. the staff there is very nice. I also didn't care for the staff and other guest smoking right out side the side door entrance. Was pretty gross having to walk through the smoke. we loved the pool!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skzkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenidhSha, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear skzkitty,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn, Salisbury, MD. We are delighted that you and your team enjoyed your stay at our property. Please let us know if you need assistance with additional reservations.
Sincerely,
Henidh Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

The hotel is located is an exceptionally unsafe area. There are drunks and drug users regularly outside of the hotel lobby, frequently entering the hotel to use the restrooms in the lobby. One person exposed themselves and publicly urinated in front of several young girls. Beggars have approached people for money and cigarettes. A car in the parking lot was broken into overnight. This is not a place to bring your family and daughters.

Additionally there are no laundry facilities and the ice machines aren't working.

Overall, a bad experience and strongly discourage staying here. I'm very disappointed that USSSA listed this as a recommended hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenidhSha, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Mr/Ms. Lois B,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. we apologize for the inconvenience. We do value the comments we receive from our guests as these help us improve the quality and service that we offer.
If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to respond via email with your contact information.
Sincerely,
Henidh Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed with my wife and 2 girls at this location last week with the USSSA. I am a coach and our team had 12 rooms. We had a god time staying at this hotel. It’s just 2 miles from the county civic center and close to the field we played at. The hotel is old no doubt about that but is decently maintained as it’s not one of the luxury hotel. They have a beautiful and huge lobby and deck on the river.
The only inconvenience we had was that 3 of our team rooms were on a different floor even though we requested them to be together. Our rooms were clean and had a fresh scent. The best thing about this place is the staff, and I mean all of them were very friendly and ready to help. They took great care of our whole team and I am sure other team members will be posting their experience here as well. We had dinner on the river deck one night and the crab cakes were delicious. We had to pay for breakfast as someone else had mentioned. The service in the restaurant was quick and food was good so that was okay. Overall we did not encounter any major issues at all. Before we booked our room in March we checked the rates for all the hotels and the price we paid was worth it. We travel a lot every year for these tournaments and Holiday Inn has never disappointed us. My message to the staff is “keep up the good work and we will be back in the future.”

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Ladd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenidhSha, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Ladd D

It is a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for a great honest review. We always endeavor to make our guests stay better each time. Please do visit us next time you are in town. Thank you once again for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Henidh Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here for the USSSA softball World Series also, and it was a busy, busy time at the hotel, I'm sure. We were in an end room, so it was nice and quiet. The rooms were fine, our bathroom was very clean, possibly remodeled (?), with the nice sink and vanity, etc. Refrigerator was cold and microwave worked. Check-in was easy, staff was very friendly, plenty of parking, even for a packed crowd.

The lobby area was fine, large and clean whenever we were there. The girls swam but I didn't see the pool myself. Housekeeping was very attentive and pleasant. We were there for four nights, and I didn't see any bugs at all. Although the carpets did seem kind of dirty, only because one's feet would get dirty looking if barefoot for a bit. I usually try not to be barefoot in hotels, but with all the action, it happens.

Overall, I'd say this hotel is average, but in the area and considering how many people were in town, we were very lucky to have it. Would stay here again. Hopefully next year, same time. :)

The elevators were very hot, which we noticed because it was VERY HOT outside. And one did do this bouncing thing, but I honestly didn't feel in danger at all because of it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reportingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenidhSha, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear reportingmom,

Thank you for your valuable honest response. We will take care of elevator problem ASAP. It is always helpful to hear from the guest what we can improve to make our hotel better for future guest. By next time you visit us we will have that taken care of. Thank you again for staying with us and choosing Holiday Inn-Downtown for your accommodation, it was our pleasure!

Sincerely,
Henidh Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#3 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
Address: 300 South Salisbury Boulevard, Salisbury, MD 21801 (Formerly Holiday Inn Salisbury Downtown Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Salisbury Downtown Area Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing