We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed for a weekend recently at Inn at Salisbury. The rooms are clean and well-appointed and the hotel is positioned well for those wanting to experience. Trendy hotel on the market street, accessible to all attractions, restaurants. Good location. Quality Vs price is good. Good food, very friendly staff. Will definitely stay in again if I go to Salisbury

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hitch C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenidhSha, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn, Salisbury, MD. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return. Please let us know if you need assistance with additional reservations.
Sincerely,
Henidh Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 380 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed here as a last-minute decision as it was at the half-way point in our Outer Banks / New York trip.

The hotel is very clean, quiet, cost-effective and just what the tired or busy traveler wants and needs and within walking distance of a terrific restaurant; The Market Street Inn.

Staff is very friendly, well-trained and knowledgeable, and most accommodating - better service than in many fine city hotels I've stayed in.

Breakfast was terrific and again the service was happy and wonderful, a great start to the day.

Will make this our regular stop-over hotel on the Delmarva peninsula.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenidhSha, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Charlie R,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am happy to see that we made a great impression with our classy hospitality. See you again when your plans bring you in Salisbury and big thank you again from all holiday inn, Salisbury staff for giving us your valuable 5 out of 5 stars.
Sincerely,
Henidh Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The staff was so awesome, they made my entire group feel welcome at all times. The front desk staff went out of the way to accommodate all our request weather simple or not. Housekeeping was nice and polite. We had 5 rooms and not a single complaint. A very well maintained property with pleasant employees, a bonus is an Outback across the parking lot that saves a drive to a restaurant with several other restaurants close by. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Room # 536 is prime location of the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenidhSha, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback for our property! I was delighted to hear you had such a wonderful time staying with us at the Holiday Inn, Downtown, Salisbury. We strive to provide excellent hospitality and we are delighted to hear the all staff members was able to assist you with your needs in such a helpful manner, of course all of our staff members strive to exceed every guests expectations and it appears we have succeeded!
See you again when your plans bring you in Salisbury
Sincerely,
Henidh Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I can't praising the food we had for our banquet. It was great I would recommend to anyone and everyone I know. The room was also nice. The staff was always attentive to our needs. Best of all was the pool! My mother loved this what could be a better gift of all? I just can't thank the hotel enough for making this event we had and my stay memorable!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenidhSha, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear TonMC,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write us about your experience. It is truly rewarding when our valued guests recognize the efforts that our staff puts in to make your stay more valuable. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Sincerely,
Henidh Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were with sweet memories group. The hotel with accommodation for rooms and banquet was excellent. The staff was very friendly and definitely very calm with helping some elder ladies. It touched me when each staff went above and beyond their duty. I must say best hotel I have seen so far.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holoway C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenidhSha, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Holoway C,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn, Salisbury, MD. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return. Please let us know if you need assistance with additional reservations.
Sincerely,
Henidh Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

the rooms are small to average size. the heater/cooler blower in the room is very noisy. If you don't run it all the time the room is too hot and stuffy. Our bathroom had a broken shower head when we moved in so couldn't use the shower first night. The coffee pot was very slow. Some days the room was cleaned some days not so much like trash not emptied or coffee pot cleaned. One day no hand towels or wash cloths. The tv was old with terrible picture and should have been replaced years ago. Rooms need more electric outlets for pc's and cell chargers. Need more handicapped parking in the back and better lighting in the parking lot. Ovr all the staff was friendly and the place was clean. The breakfast service was almost non existant. You had to get china and silverware from other tables. No one was in the didning room to help most of the time, The included with room breakfast was the same thing every day.

Room Tip: the rooms that overlook the river have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenidhSha, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I appreciate the compliments on the staff also on our cleanliness and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations and did not find our property to your liking. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
I would like to get a chance to speak to you and apologize. Please respond via email with your contact information.
Sincerely,
Henidh Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

If you were to look up the definition of hovel, next to it would be a picture of this particular Holiday Inn. While the people who work here are very pleasant, the facility is a dump. The first room we were assigned had rust in the bathtub that appeared at first glance to be a herd of cockroaches. Our second room, and the one to which we were sentenced, was rust-free and closet door free. If you are thinking of a stay in Salisbury, I'd suggest a hotel with standards...perhaps the Hampton Inn in nearby Fruitland.

Stayed: April 2013
1  Thank BarryShirleyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenidhSha, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. I appreciate your positive compliments on the staff also we apologize for the inconvenience caused you and for falling short of your expectations. We do value the comments we receive from our guests as these help us improve the quality and service that we offer.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to respond via email with your contact information.
Sincerely,
Henidh Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salisbury
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
454 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
794 reviews
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#4 of 14 in Salisbury
260 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury

Address: 300 S Salisbury Blvd, Salisbury, MD 21801-4941 (Formerly Holiday Inn Salisbury Downtown Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range: $80 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Salisbury Downtown Area Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing