We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully remodeled!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautifully remodeled!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

This convenient HI is recently remodeled and quite lovely! It's right on the river walk, and close to the hospital. The bartender was personable. My only complaint would be, as it is at every HI, is that my 'welcome gift' was a snack for one person, and there were TWO of us standing right at the desk!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhirledlyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalisburyHoliday, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback for us, we really appreciate your time for this valuable feedback. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and really thankful to you to inspire us to change our snack bag distribution system for our most valuable Club members.
We hope to see you stay with us in future again. Thank you once again for your feedback!

Sincerely,
Henidh Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    77
    60
    42
    44
See reviews for
151
55
21
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Staff/management is extremely unresponsive and takes no responsibility for anything. The hotel received a make over in the past few years and has decent comfort however it does not make up for the staff.

Room Tip: Away from the road or at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalisburyHoliday, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest 821

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I would like to get a chance to speak to you regarding your concern about management staff. Please respond via email with your contact information!

I look forward to reply from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,
Henidh Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salisbury hotels

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Clean and classy decorated room. Typical Holiday Inn that I enjoy staying in. Happy that this place for a fee accepts dogs. Next to the river and near Salisbury university and restaurants. Proximity to OC is an hour drive; still far if you like to be in and near the beach. Free Wi-Fi, but don't expect a free breakfast.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mai-ImIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalisburyHoliday, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your precious feedback, we really appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule and giving us this valuable feedback. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you stay with us in future again. Thank you once again for your feedback!

Sincerely,
Henidh Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our family stayed for one night in August. The tub wouldn't drain proper and there weren't enough towels. Housekeeping could do a better job with the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms. There wasn't a free breakfast and access to the pool was inconvienent. There were rollaway beds in the hallways. The MOST SHOCKING thing about the hotel was the $350.00 charge to my credit card 3 days after our stay for pet damages!!! WE DID NOT BRING PETS! I am still waiting to hear from the manager concerning this charge - which it seems that the Manager has a problem returing calls to disgruntled customers. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank REBECCA Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear REBECCA Q

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information regarding your stay.

I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed here for one night after mosquito's drove us off Assateague Island. We were checked in and at first glance looked like a nice hotel. The hotel lobby is nicely done, but the nightmare begins once you get on the elevator. The elevator I noticed had an inspection sticker that expired in June of 2010 (It still had the Ramada Inn listed as the owner of the hotel). When we arrived on the 2nd floor I began to notice that most of the rooms in our wing were cracked open and had missing doorknobs (weird). When arriving at our room (room 234) the door felt weak, as if it had previously been broken in at the doorknob area. The strike plate on the door frame was missing one screw and the second screw I tightened otherwise it would have fell off. The room looked like it had been recently remolded with the new furniture, bedding, and linens that you would find at other Holiday Inn's. The bathroom was finished but they left the old tub. The tub was worn, chips in the tub, dirty. After my wife showered she told me the whole tub backed up and that filth was coming up from the pipes (see pictures of tub). When I showered the water immediately backed up and the same filth filled the tub. After my shower I went outside to retrieve the rest of our luggage to find two people looking into the bed of my truck. When they saw me come out of the building they walked off and hid behind a dumpster a few properties away. The parking lot is poorly lit so I moved my truck closer to the front of the building. I removed everything and brought it up to the room. There were many teenagers loitering around the property at all hours of the night. At 4:30am I let my dog out to pee and there were still people loitering around the property. This place did not feel safe. I was going to complain about our room, but after reviewing previous reviews, people were not taken care of. I assume local management has limited ability to do anything if you have a problem with your stay. As a platinum member and staying at Holiday Inn's for the last twelve years, this is the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. We promptly checked out the next morning and found a local pet friendly motel in Ocean City.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 60Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalisburyHoliday, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Sir / Mam,
It is very unfortunate that you had such a bad experience at our property. We understand your concerns, we have already start taken care of the problems you faced. I would like to get a chance to speak to you and apologize. Please respond via email with your contact information.
-Henidh Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed here for one night in August. Pretty nice room, partially carpeted and partially laminate flooring, that was kind of neat. Very clean and spacious, fridge in the room is always welcome. Decent beds. Quiet, no outside noise.

Good location, lots of parking, no issues with the elevator. Great coffee in the lobby... in-room coffee was not so hot.

Nice comfortable bar/restaurant on site with a super friendly staff but limited food menu. There's a patio from the bar overlooking a nice little canal.

Good nearby restaurant within walking distance is the Market Street Inn. Awesome deck on the water, great beer and large menu.

Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalisburyHoliday, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We review all comments and we appreciate your time and consideration. We always strive to accommodate our guests to the best of our ability, please call us the next time your travel plans bring you to Salisbury!
Thank you

Sincerely,
Henidh Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My family and a friends family stayed here on our way to the Outer Banks. We picked Salisbury because it was about the halfway point in our journey and was right off the highway. It has a 3 diamond AAA rating as well. Our families had rooms next to each other and the first thing we heard upon checking into our rooms was a dog barking loudly in the room next to our friends. They asked a hotel employee if dogs were allowed in the rooms and he said yes. Thankfully, we did not hear the dog again after that. There were little annoyances in the room. Our phone didn't work, Our friends' TV didn't work. We had no ice bucket or trash can in the bathroom. I never did see a pool but there is supposed to be one. No breakfast is included.
Also, the queen beds did not seem to be as wide as a normal queen. Seemed more like double beds, but they were billed as queen beds.
All in all, it was OK for one night as we were just looking to get some sleep and leave in the morning.

Room Tip: Ask if there are pets staying near the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randolphtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalisburyHoliday, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback, we will review the items you mentioned, we do apologized for queen bed doesn’t seems you normal queen but we strictly follow corporate standard for bed type measurement for queen , double bed & King type bed size, Again we really appreciate your time and consideration!

Sincerely,
Henidh Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#3 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Salisbury Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
Address: 300 S Salisbury Blvd, Salisbury, MD 21801-4941 (Formerly Holiday Inn Salisbury Downtown Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Salisbury Downtown Area Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing