We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free zoo,free parking,beautiful location”
Review of Salisbury Zoo

Salisbury Zoo
Ranked #1 of 24 things to do in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Free zoo,free parking,beautiful location”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Loved everything!! If there has to be any dislike,maybe they need more animals,but really,even saying that is a stretch.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank OCFanMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    107
    30
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hyattsville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“More Than Expected”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I was thinking, "Salisbury, small and rural, few animals." Although there were few animals, there were more than I expected. My kids enjoyed seeing them all, and i was just glad to put smiles on their faces. Lots of birds, but I'm okay with that.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect family trip”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The Salisbury Zoo is so much fun. It's small enough that one can see everything...two or three times! The Zookeepers are very knowlegeable and friendly. The icing on the cake is that it's free to get in. When you're finished with the zoo make sure you visit the playground with the cooling station. Next to the playground are picnic tables so pack a lunch and make a day of it. I highly recommend this attraction to everyone!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Salisbury Zoo”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Salisbury Zoo was a nice zoo. For free, to be able to go and see that many well kept animals was amazing. Most other zoos I've been to about the same size want at least $6-8 to get in. The animals were out and visible for the most part. They all appeared to be well cared for. Easy 1 1/2 -2 hour leisurely stroll to view the whole zoo. This was a very nice place to spend time with family.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun for the kids”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

average nothing special just a change for the kids, different sceneray and close to where we were staying didn't wanna get lost

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mostafa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Salisbury Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing