We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday lunch, slow service”
Review of Market Street Inn

Market Street Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Market Street Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 226 Restaurants in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Casual waterfront dining in downtown Salisbury, there's something for everyone at Market Street Inn Restaurant & Pub. The culinary team uses the freshest ingredients to make the most innovative dishes along with classic favorites for lunch, dinner & Sunday bunch. Enjoy live entertainment in our full stocked pub.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

We went out for a quick lunch, arrived at noon but the place was not busy. We ordered just 2 items, a fish taco and an omelet and it took 30 minutes to deliver. Once the order was taken 5he waiter never stopped by to ask if we needed anything or update on the order. Once food was delivered there was no follow if we needed anything, or how the food was.

We had blackened fish tacos and an omelet, both quite good but food was cold.

Will give it another try, hopefully it will be better.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sigrid V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 320 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

After a long road trip, the Market inn was a welcomed respite! The service was friendly and the food very good! Although they are pet friendly where your pooch can hang out on the patio, we opted to leave ours at the hotel.
We will be back whenever we are in the area again!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Togamom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Though it was nice enough to sit outside, we elected to keep the air-conditioning. Lew started with glasses of Pinot Gregio (6.50) while I had Iced Tea (3). Lew moved on to her favorite Oyster Imperial (14) and I had a cup of Jambalaya (6). We both moved on to the Mushroom Gouda Burger (13), mine without a bun and adding Potato Salad (1.50).

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RetiredAnalyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and a nice wine menu with some tables on the River for nice weather. In terms of price, there is a big choice from burger to an expensive platter. There is a separate bar area that can be louder with entertainment. I had a salad platter with grilled salmon that was delicious. They have a signature small bread with olive oils and vinegars.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

I live in Baltimore and my family lives in Norfolk Virginia area, Whenever I go on vacation this is where we meet to exchange my dog so my parents can babysit. Gary and team are awesome and always make us feel welcome and at home. We have become regulars at a restaurant over 2 hours from home!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Market Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing