We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ipc”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Location, views, over all staff very pleasant and accomplish. Did not like 10% resort fee. At cost of room these should be included. I liked new boating division. Definally will return as well as continue to recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit to Inn at Perry Cabin. Judging by your comments it certainly seems that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide you with a memorable experience.

We do hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2014

We celebrated our wedding day at the resort and it was everything we wished for and more! Warm and welcoming staff? Check. Clean and comfortable room with fantastic views? Check. Beautiful grounds? Check.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CarlosandLatesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear CalosandLatesa.

Thank you for selecting Inn at Perry Cabin for your Anniversary celebration. Judging by your comments it certainly seems that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide you with a memorable experience.

We do hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I couldn't find the restaurant from this resort, so I am leaving my review here. I experienced the atmosphere at the Inn at Perry Cabin and highly recommend going to this property. If you are going for a weekend or week, its a beautiful, quiet older classic resort located on the water in St Michaels MD. Beautiful scenery, classic decor and the food was really outstanding. I had a seafood quiche that was more like a souffle (light and flavorful). It was so good I sent an email to the manager at their website asking for their recipe, if they wouldn't mind. (I never heard back from them, not even a reply that they wouldn't share). I found that they were responsive while I was there but not via email.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATL_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Beautiful place to stay. Very clean and very friendly people working there. Made our anniversary very special! Food was very good. Close to all shops and restaurants. Never had to take the car out, walked everywhere. The room and view were beautiful. Loved sitting by the Miles river and just relax. Would tell about this resort.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Edrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Edrick R,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit to Inn at Perry Cabin. Judging by your comments, it certainly seems that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. We do hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The accommodations, the service, food, amenities, and most of all the people
have combined to give my wife and me 2 stress free vacations in the past 2 years.
We just love this place.
We give the Inn at Perry Cabin our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear James D,

Thank you for once again selecting Inn at Perry Cabin for your vacation and for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit to the Inn. Judging by your comments it certainly seems that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. I was especially pleased to see that you were able to take advantage of our new yachts during your visit. They are a wonderful addition to the Inn.

We do hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Heaven on earth. Especially that heated infinity pool. But everything about the Inn is special, from the amazing location to the beautiful rooms to the super-friendly and well-informed staff. (And this includes the Linden Spa, where you'll get the best massage EVER.) I've been coming here every summer for a decade -- sometimes two or three times a summer -- and the place is just magic. I feel fortunate to have found it and you will too.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but try for a room with a water view and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Roz W,

Thank you for once again selecting Inn at Perry Cabin for your vacation and for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit to the Inn. Judging by your comments it certainly seems that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. I was especially pleased to see that you were able to take advantage of our new yachts during your visit. They are a wonderful addition to the Inn.

We do hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

There is NO place like this anywhere on the Eastern Shore. The rooms are comfortable and nicely appointed. The common areas are cozy and beckon you to sit. The food is world class in the restaurant, Stars. The bar has a nice vibe. The natural setting is bucolic and the landscaping is so pretty. The heated pool is a nice size and the pool area was quiet though most lounge chairs were taken. I was able to relax right away. We rented a sailboat from their "fleet" of boats and took a 2 hour sail on the river. It was a beautiful boat and our captain David basically turned over the controls to my husband who really enjoyed an activity he is not able to frequently do. We booked on the late side for the week of the 4th of July and they only had one night available. I would have loved to stay longer, but they were unavailable past that night. Would return anytime.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Mary Ellen L,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit to the Inn at Perry Cabin. Judging by your comments it certainly seems that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. I was especially pleased to see that you were able to take advantage of our new yachts during your visit. They are a wonderful addition to the Inn.

We do hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
1.7 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
504 reviews
18.2 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
609 reviews
7.8 mi away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
4.8 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
18.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond

Address: 308 Watkins Lane, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Price Range: $316 - $872 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conde Nast Traveler Readers' Choice Award Winner, Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, is a 78 room waterfront estate with a nod to the legendary history of Maryland's fabled Eastern Shore. Cradled by the Chesapeake's Miles River, Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond sits on the edge of St. Michaels, a town steeped in the region's crabbing and oystering traditions. The Inn boasts a top-rated spa, a zero-edge pool, acclaimed dining, Afternoon Tea and countless activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Perry Cabin By Orient-Express Hotel St. Michaels
Hotel At Perry
Inn Perry Cabin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing