We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel,great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Room was great with super comfortable bed.Great breakfasts overlooking the bay.Service was excellent.Complimentary bicycles were nice extra.Highly recommend for a relaxing break in St. Michaels, Maryland.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear justjerry,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit to The Inn at Perry Cabin. I was pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable visit and we do hope that we will see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Everyone thing about our stay at Perry Cabin was fantastic. Can't wait to visit again as well as other properties. The beds are so comfortable you'll want to take it home! Grounds are maintained to perfection.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Lorraine M,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit to The Inn at Perry Cabin. I was pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable visit and we do hope that we will see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Friendly, accommodating staff. In close proximity to all the local restaurants and museum. Loved the bikes they offer for exploring town. Enjoyed the view and grounds. Disappointed that the pool was not open.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Ashley F,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit to The Inn at Perry Cabin. I am happy to report that we have just opened our heated outdoor pool for the season so we do hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon to enjoy the pool.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We were here for a wedding. Only stayed one night. The grounds and facility are beautiful. From the moment we arrived, we received fantastic attention. Everything was taken care of for us from the moment we arrived. The facility is a fantastic location. The bay is beautiful and very peaceful. The meal at dinner for the wedding is some of the best I've had in years. They upgraded our room to bay view as there was availability, even though I didn't book that. Bed was very comfortable. We would probably go back if there is a better deal for a multi night stay. We only could stay one night and the rate I think is, in all honesty, too high. I realize they give very good service, but I do travel and enjoy upgraded amenities but at the rate we paid, I am incliined to have breakfast included, at the very least. I did note that if we would have stayed 2 or more nights, the rates go down. (I understand that) We will go back.

Room Tip: Views of the Bay are a must! Don't forget to go in town and look around. One last thing....get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBANDJLancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear PBANDJLancaster,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent visit to The Inn at Perry Cabin. I was pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable visit and that you plan on returning in the future. Weekends are the most popular time to visit St. Michaels, however, if you can travel mid-week we do feature several packages and offers which offer better value than weekend rates.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The rooms are exceptional, the staff happy, and the food exceptional. A great place for a relaxing weekend of just enjoying peace and quiet. I am convinced that blood pressure drops dramatically the minute you drive down the lane! Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Vicki H,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent visit to The Inn at Perry Cabin. I was pleased to learn that you had such an enjoyable visit and I agree, the blood pressure drops the minute you arrive.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

For a truly 5-star experience in a magnificent setting on the water you can do no better than The Inn at Perry Cabin. Across the bay and south of Annapolis this was a joy in every respect for my wife and I. Our great yet smallish room had a private patio just off the water perfect for our morning coffee. A cheese plate was waiting for us with flatbread crackers and dried fruit. Dinner in their restaurant is another 5-star experience: the view, the food (we had the local seared scallops), the staff and the little personal touches said so much more. and their wine list is one of the broadest I've seen.

Bed was oh so comfortable and the in-room amenities covered all our needs. Our only departing wish was to have had a few more days to soak in the elegance. Pricy but worth it.

Room Tip: From what we could tell all rooms are equally great. Pets are permitted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phineasfogg25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear SolanaDude,

I was pleased to read to read that you and your wife had such an enjoyable visit to The Inn at Perry Cabin. Judging by your comments, it appears that we were successful in providing you and your wife, in all aspects, a memorable visit.

We do hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Booked a Saturday get-away. Property is beautiful and service was outstanding. But, when you pay almost $700 for a room they should have all the latest amenities. No coffee machine? Should have a Keurig at least. No mini-bar? Mini refrigerator in the room but one of the cheap models. TV's should be upgraded to have HD. And lastly if you book the room with dinner included ask before booking as your time to eat may only be prior to 6:00PM or after 9:00PM. Thankfully caught this on booking and had it changed. Again, this is a beautiful property but if you want to charge these prices and higher you should be WOW'd in every aspect.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Foodfunandtravel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Mike C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent visit to The Inn at Perry Cabin. We are in the early stages of renovating many of our guest rooms and we are indeed looking to upgrade the televisions and are also looking to add coffee machines in the rooms.

We do hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the not so distant future.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
1.7 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
504 reviews
18.2 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
607 reviews
7.8 mi away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
4.8 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
18.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond

Address: 308 Watkins Lane, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Price Range: $316 - $876 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conde Nast Traveler Readers' Choice Award Winner, Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, is a 78 room waterfront estate with a nod to the legendary history of Maryland's fabled Eastern Shore. Cradled by the Chesapeake's Miles River, Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond sits on the edge of St. Michaels, a town steeped in the region's crabbing and oystering traditions. The Inn boasts a top-rated spa, a zero-edge pool, acclaimed dining, Afternoon Tea and countless activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Perry Cabin By Orient-Express Hotel St. Michaels
Hotel At Perry
Inn Perry Cabin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing