We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2011

My boyfriend and I came from DC for a night and were pleased with out stay. We were slightly disappointed that our room did not have a patio or balcony, but we enjoyed our waterfront view and the small sitting area in our room that was in a unique little loft space. Service was great. The bartender at Purser's Pub was really friendly and our dinner at Sherwood's Landing was delicious and romantic. The Inn is just off the main street in St. Michael's and we easily walked into town to have lunch, stop into the shops, and go to the winery.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 042581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,068)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

894 - 900 of 1,068 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2011

We recently took advantage of the Inn's Winter Wonderland package for a two-night mid-week stay. The value was outstanding when considering the $100 per night resort credit and the $45 per day breakfast credit. We stayed in a state room in the main building, which was large and beautifully appointed with a direct view of the grounds and the river. State rooms vary in location and size, so it does make a difference as to which room is selected. We contacted the hotel directly to discuss the various room selections and they were very helpful in assisting us in making that choice. The weather was cold and rainy but it didn't make a difference in our enjoyment of the place because the inn is so comfortable and welcoming, as if it was our own home. To a person, the staff was very friendly and helpful, from the pub bartender to the front desk staff to Sherwood's Landings hostess and waitresses, as well as the housekeeping staff. This was our third trip to the Inn, and we can't wait to return as we feel more and more comfortable with each visit.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harryoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Fantastically decorated hotel.. stayed in a master suite -- enormous, and beautifully appointed. Everything in the hotel was maintained to be in top-notch condition. Great atmosphere, in terms of decorations and artwork, etc.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W_on_the_Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

This place really surprised me. Went for a business trip and felt like I was on a romantic vacation with a honeymoon suite. Well, maybe not *that* nice, but they really do a nice job here, and I highly recommend it for both the leisure and business traveler. Clean, safe, spacious, quaint, and they make you feel like a king.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CogPros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

The Inn is loacated on the water and is a very picturesque setting. We had a beautifully appointed suite with a fireplace and huge bathroom.
The staff was wonderful in remembering our anniversary with a bottle on wine waiting for us in the room with a personal note. We had a special table for dinner in the on site four diamond restaurant - facing the water - and the meal was very good. There was also a live jazz group providing dinner music.
The local town has some interesting shops and good browsing opportunities. A great weekend getaway spot for relaxation or a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laveramd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

I have stayed here four times in the last six months and each time I love it more. I have never stayed at a hotel where every staff member is genuinely friendly and immediately knows your name the minute you walk into a room. The rooms are immaculate- almost all have wonderful views. I was fortunate to be upgraded to a room with a gas fireplace and a living room and I never wanted to leave. I had a problem with water temperature once and the problem was handled within ten minutes. I love the restaurant as well and it seems as if all the locals eat here- everyone I met recommends it highly. I should probably try the B&B's in town, but I have gotten too spoiled at the inn.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enviro10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We stayed at the Inn for a one night romantic getaway using the Winter wonderland package. From the moment we walked in the door we were greeted warmly by everyone. It is off season for St. Michaels so the hotel wasn't very busy and we were upgraded to a Stateroom which was BEAUTIFUL! It was in the older section of the hotel with a wonderful view of the water. We could open a door and walk right out to our patio and look at the water. We appreciated the upgrade especially to a water front room. We did ask to see other rooms before we left so we would know what room category to book on our next visit and ALL of the room types are wonderful! The Morten Brown shampoo and lotions were great. Loved the sparking water and apples in the room. We ate at Sherwoods Landing twice and the food was very very good. Overall this is a VERY romantic place to get away and we can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aandpscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
1.7 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
474 reviews
18.2 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
597 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
4.8 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
0.2 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond

Address: 308 Watkins Lane, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Price Range: $388 - $998 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conde Nast Traveler Readers' Choice Award Winner, Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, is a 78 room waterfront estate with a nod to the legendary history of Maryland's fabled Eastern Shore. Cradled by the Chesapeake's Miles River, Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond sits on the edge of St. Michaels, a town steeped in the region's crabbing and oystering traditions. The Inn boasts a top-rated spa, a zero-edge pool, acclaimed dining, Afternoon Tea and countless activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Perry Cabin By Orient-Express Hotel St. Michaels
Hotel At Perry
Inn Perry Cabin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing