We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced, needs a remodel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Very disappointing stay.... my heart sank when I walked into our queen room w/balcony. The view was pretty but the room was dated and smelly. The linens, furniture, and general structure of the hotel is old (not to be confused with historic!) and the balcony furniture was moldy. The staff was pleasant and the free use of bikes was nice. Based on the quality of the room and hotel we chose to cancel our spa appointments and restaurant reservations and go elsewhere. There are MUCH better accomodations in St. Michael's, MD. Look around before booking here!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itssunnysomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 532 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2010

The room (Admiral Suite) was wonderful with a great view of the harbour and marina. The pool was great. The food was incredible. The service and attitude of ALL employees was the highlight of our trip. Special thank yous to servers, Jennifer and Jessie - you were fabulous! Owner was very visible and very willing to please. We definitely will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jntenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

The rooms were spacious, a sitting and tv area with a bar behind in the corner. The bedroom was large and bath a good size with two sinks to use. Our patio room was right beside the docks, we could watch the boats come in and go. The staff was friendly and helpful.The beds and pillows were super comfortable which means alot to us.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Great Room, Great View, Great Front Desk Staff. The front desk manager was very pleasant as was the gentleman who made my reservation and the ladies that worked the desk during my two day stay. The bad news was when I went to iron my clothes..what with the baby ironing boards? I couldn't have coffee in my room, I had to walk down the hall to get a much needed internet connection to plan the next few days of our trip. No refrigerator and $4 for room temperture water after paying $999 for two nights (couples ramance package). They also need to separate the kitchens for the separate dining areas because the wait was crazy.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGunnySaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Spent 2 nights here in a suite with large harbor side balcony. Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Bathroom had a sink, tub/shower, toilet and there was an additional sink outside the bathroom. One review mentioned peeling paint and dead flowers and I wonder if was someplace else, because when I was there there were beautiful flowers and landscaping around the hotel and I couldn't find peeling paint anywhere. The outside seems to have siding. Our room was beautifully furnished. I slept on the pull out sofa bed that had a typically terrible mattress, only complaint I have. We had great service. Our balcony only had two patio chairs and when we called the front desk to ask for another it was delivered within minutes. When there was a problem booking a sail the front desk called the harbor tour and they came in several hours early to give us our own tour. Francis at the front desk was wonderfully friendly and helpful . The hotel provides free shuttle to town and also water taxi across the harbor to other restaurants. We had dinner at the hotel one night and the mussels were so good my friends ordered them the next day for lunch. I recommend the crab cakes and goat cheese salad. There were also bikes for hotel guests to use. There is a computer for use in the lobby and the rooms have wonderful, fast, free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caribseabreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Room Was Clean, AC Worked Great ,Nice View Of The Marina,Nice To Sit Outside On The Balcony,Great Bar AND Resturant,Staff Was Attentive,The Manager,,Rob Was Great,He Made The Stay Pleasureable Nice To Talk To

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCHUMI1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We had an overnight visit to St. Michael's for our birthday and very much enjoyed our stay at the Inn. We opted for a jacuzzi room with a deck and were delightfully surprised at the very large suite with beautiful furnishings, two televisions (not that we needed them), a great view of the harbor and and oh so relaxing jacuzzi tub! The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcoldsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
0.4 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
1.3 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
513 reviews
18.1 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
18 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
7.9 mi away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#5 of 9 in Easton
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa

Address: 101 N Harbor Rd, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Price Range: $165 - $541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa is a year-round luxury inn, located on the historic harbor of St. Michaels, Maryland. Easily accessible by land or water, St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa is convenient to travelers coming from Washington, D.C., Baltimore, Philadelphia, Richmond, New York, and beyond. The town of St. Michaels – referred to as the “heart and soul of the Chesapeake Bay” – is the ideal setting for an impromptu overnight outing or long vacation getaway. A vintage port with origins dating back to the birth of the colonies, St. Michaels offers something for everyone. Whether you’re interested in taking in the maritime history, kayaking on the local waterways, shopping in its quaint boutiques, searching for a special antique, or feasting on the bay’s bounty, we have it all. Escape to the beauty of the Chesapeake and experience the local lifestyle with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina And Spa
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina Hotel St. Michaels
St Michaels Harbour Hotel Marina
St Michaels Harbour Resort Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing