We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great marina service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hughesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great marina service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

We had a last minute trip for our first boat trip to St. Michael's. We found the marina via google.com and took our chances. Keith from the marina was very helpful when we docked. The docks seemed to be brand new. In the morning the Sunday paper was waiting on the side of our boat for us. Coffee was easily accessible in the hotel. The bicycles were great to borrow and gave us a great view of the town. We had desert at the restaurant at the marina and the chocolate lava cakes were GREAT! The waiter from Honduras was great as well and sent us back to the boat with bottles of Aqua Pana. The restroom/shower areas for marina guests were adequate. Sitting on the boar, looking across the water at the restaurants late on a Saturday night, and listening to the crowds was beyond charming.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SimplyPleased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    146
    54
    18
    18
See reviews for
54
264
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
328 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

Stayed at the Harbor Inn with friends for a get-away weekend. The place is rather shabby and badly needs maintenance (peeling paint, dried out planters with dead plants on the balconies etc.). Obviously one is paying for the view/location because the cost is not related to the amenities or service. We had breakfast on our first morning there and the service was really bad. A couple of people had ordered Waffles with Caramelized Bananas. They were served without the bananas and when asked, the waitress checked with the kitchen and said "we're out of bananas" - at these prices someone should be going to the store and getting what is needed or substituting another topping! A single at another table was ready to leave because his order took so long to come!
Needless to say we went elsewhere the next day for breakfast.

We needed face cloths and called down to the front desk. After 20 minutes I went down to the desk and asked for them and was told they were on the way!

I have read with interest some of the other reviews and have to say the response of the management smacks of arrogance and clearly displays why this is a mediocre establishment happy to stumble along paying little heed to customer feedback and living on the reputation of its location and its glory days!.
We loved St. Michaels but will not be back to the Harbor Inn!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ForbesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

Spent one night and got an upgrade to a suite with a WONDERFUL view of the harbor. VERY enjoyable. Great location. Super service. No noise. Will stay longer next time!!!

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CassidyPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambrills, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

The service was outstanding. The staff was warm and friendly. The General Manager was the highlight of our trip. This young gentlemen was seen throughout our stay engaging customers in friendly conversation and willing to go beyond the norm to meet our needs. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MD-Vaction-Blast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

Although hotel choices in St. Michaels are limited, we were lucky to find this gem located on the marina. The staff could not have been nicer and they were truly concerned with all aspects of our stay. Extra towels and pillows were no problem and when we found that our room had a queen bed rather than the king bed we thought we were getting (our mistake), the fromt desk offered us a choice of 3 upgraded rooms (at no charge) and the Robert Pascal offered to move a king bed into the room ... Wow! The view from the marina rooms are fabulous and the restaurant deck is quite a treat. Special mention to Frances at the fromt desk, she could not have been nicer or more helpful. We loved our stay so much we have already booked our next stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tpcdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felton, Delaware
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

Nice hotel. Plesant staff. I come to this hotel about 5 times a year. They need better wireless internet in the rooms. They have a computer in the lobby but if you need to run your software it does not help. In out room we could get connected but we were dropped a lot and we had trouble reconnecting. while working we got disconnected often. This is the only downside to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce_coulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at "Bob Pascal's St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa" and would recommend it accordingly. It's a well-run yet unpretentious place with a marina vibe, but not an adorable B&B or well-appointed upscale hotel. The value proposition is a stretch, but far cheaper than the Inn at Perry Cabin, and acceptable given the popularity of St. Michaels.

Our party, two parents with an infant, stayed in a Miles River suite for two nights, mid-week, in high summer season. The two-room suite is large, including a vanity sink separate from the bathroom and another sink in the main room with a refrigerator. We had plenty of room and appreciated the space, but it seemed semi-furnished. The wall hangings are few but tasteful. The TVs are old and small, but there is one in each room and they have a good number of channels. A good selection of DVDs is available for rent.

A balcony was accessible from both rooms, all of which had excellent views of the harbor and the Miles River, including the Hooper Strait Lighthouse on the Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum campus across the harbor channel from the room. There are boat slips just a few feet from the balcony, which afford intimate views of the comings and goings of the marina tenants, but felt a bit exposed as a result.

The restaurant was not top notch, but very good, better than expected, and appreciated as a go-to place during our stay. We looked forward to our meals, including two breakfasts, a dinner, and one light dinner as room service. The crab cocktail, halibut, and risotto were great. Complimentary morning coffee in the lobby was an apt substitute for in-room coffee. The tap water didn’t taste very good. We received a couple of complimentary bottles at check-in to start us off.

The pool was small and shallow, with an uninspiring spa section in one corner. The pool area was otherwise pleasant with views and direct access to the bar and restaurant though a window.

The spa seemed like a separate operation that outclassed the inn a bit. We couldn’t schedule back-to-back services for Thursday on a Wednesday, but my wife did get a facial and appreciated the narrative about the high-quality products being used.

We arrived in danger-zone weather, 100° with oppressive humidity. The air conditioning was thankfully robust throughout the facility, but the otherwise reasonable walk to town became absolutely prohibitive, not to mention with an infant. The short drive to town and parking were no trouble during mid week, but may have been more of a hassle on the weekend.

There are more quaint and classy places to stay in St. Michaels, but we had a great time staying at the Harbour Inn.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aerocraft67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
0.4 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
1.3 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
18.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#4 of 9 in Easton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
2.4 mi away
Harbourtowne Resort
Harbourtowne Resort
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa

Property: St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Address: 101 N Harbor Rd, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extraordinary waterfront resort featuring rooms and suites, transient marina, conference and event facilities, award winning dining (seasonal), a comfortable lounge and spa. The property overlooks St Michaels harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina And Spa
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina Hotel St. Michaels
St Michaels Harbour Hotel Marina
St Michaels Harbour Resort Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing