We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at the Harbour Inn a few times but just got back from a weekend getaway there for our wedding anniversary and it was amazing. We stayed in a captains suite which was huge, it had a bedroom, a family room with a fireplace, and a huge Jacuzzi tub. The tub was so relaxing and one of my favorite things about the room. I always am ready to sleep in my own bed after a vacation but we literally asked what kind of mattress it was in our room because we both had slept so well. Definitely try out the bar and restaurant in the hotel, we enjoyed many different specialty cocktails along with the grilled oysters (so good) I never thought I liked oysters till this weekend. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    148
    54
    19
    18
See reviews for
54
267
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed 1 night with our 2 children and will definitely come back to this Inn. Beautiful location on the water and a nice heavy continental breakfast included. Easy walk to town and a nice lounge on site. Rooms were spacious, clean an up to date.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LauraElaine55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

A three star hotel in a great location on the water. Management appears to be in transition leaving much to be desired when it come to first class service. Was lied to twice regarding gift certificates and their second so called restaurant in town. A word to the wise - get everything in writing. My advice to the owners, train your desk staff or you will be wishing you didn't invest in this property.

Green Features: Make simple repairs to the rooms as needed. I have no base line but my guess is this hotel is in decline.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank mgiamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We enjoyed a 2 night getaway to St. Michaels, Md, a quaint town an hour from Annapolis. The hotel was lovely located within walking distance of the main street where many restaurants and shops were located. We were upgraded to the Miles River Suite (317) which had a separate bedroom and a large balcony overlooking the marina. As we went in April the shops all closed by 6pm but the restaurants were open. Having the living room and balcony gave us lots of space to relax, read and watch tv when we returned to our room after dinner. Service was great. Continental breakfast provided which was very good. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary at the Harbor Inn Marina & Spa. It's a great place to stay, especially if you're looking for the chance to just sit back and relax, which we were. Since it was April and just prior to the Wine Festival, we were able to eat and drink at our leisure without any wait. We had lunch on the patio when we arrived, and must say the food, although limited, was very good. We also spent our Anniversary at the hotels restaurant on Talbot Street (Bistro) and it did not disappoint. The service and food were excellent.
We stayed in a Waterfront King suite on the second floor. The room was large and comfortable. They do offer guests a chance to be eco friendly by opting out to have the sheets replaced each day by leaving a card found on the dresser on your bed. Unfortunately, we did not read the card until we left, but would have chosen to help out since we were only there two nights.
They do serve a continental breakfast in the morning, which includes bagels, toast, mini muffins, coffee, juice etc., which was fine with us. If you want a hearty breakfast, I'm sure you can easily get one in town. They offer a free shuttle at any time if you don't want to walk or drive your own vehicle. There are free parking lots in town if you prefer to drive yourself. It's not a far walk, but if you decide on the shuttle, the driver will give you his card and you can call him when you're ready to be picked up. He will be there in less than 5 minutes (it may not be that quick when the hotel is full however). We used the shuttle each night, which allowed us to celebrate and enjoy some good wine. We were dropped off and picked up right in front of our restaurant.
The entire staff was pleasant and accommodating. We would definitely return to the Harbor Inn Marina and Spa.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Cricket59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel is located Ina great little tourist town with lots of cool boats and beautiful houses. The hotel staff was nice and helpful and the room was great. We had a jacuzzi room with a giant window overlooking the harbor. The rooms seemed like they wee soundproofed as we never heard anyone. The cable channel selection was extensive. The continental breakfast was limited but adequate however one day we walked to the Saloon in town for a real breakfast. The hotel restaurant had a very limited southern menu that wasn't that good. The hotel gym had two old treadmills and a recumbent bike in a closet sized room but I wasn't there to work out. Overall, I highly recommend the hotel and if we go back we will stay there again.

One caution is to be careful when you visit the town as on Tuesday night the only restaurants in town that were open belonged to the hotel. During the off season most places are only open on the weekends.

Room Tip: Recommend 3d floor rooms overlooking the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lthammari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We live in the DC metro area and wanted a Sunday/Monday getaway for our anniversary but did not to travel too far. The Harbor Inn at St. Michaels seemed to fit the bill and we were not disappointed. We wanted a view so we reserved a waterfront room (314) which had a lovely view with a nice little balcony with a table and 2 chairs.
The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Although we didn’t make use of it, there was a coffee maker in the room. As we were here in the off season, the onsite restaurant wasn’t very busy so we opted to go to one of the other local restaurants. We didn’t make use of the free bicycles they offer but we saw other folks using them and it really did look like fun. They are free for hotel guests.
The town itself is quite charming and has a nice mix of eateries and little shops. We would definitely visit the town again and would also be very happy staying again here.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 314 and enjoyed the view and the little balcony - really more like a patio even th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
0.4 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
1.3 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
18.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
7.9 mi away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#4 of 9 in Easton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 13 in St. Michaels
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa

Property: St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Address: 101 N Harbor Rd, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extraordinary waterfront resort featuring rooms and suites, transient marina, conference and event facilities, award winning dining (seasonal), a comfortable lounge and spa. The property overlooks St Michaels harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina And Spa
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina Hotel St. Michaels
St Michaels Harbour Hotel Marina
St Michaels Harbour Resort Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing