We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This place was amazing! The view was so lovely from the rooms and the restaurant and it was so close to the quaint town. The rooms are great and they had a balcony overlooking the marina.The inn provides free bikes and we rode around the neighborhood. The free breakfast was very good and the food at the restaurant was excellent. The staff was extremely helpful and they picked up up from town after our cruise on the lake.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewJerseyStella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 533 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed 9/11-9/12. Located right on the bay with amazing harbor views. We stayed in a Jacuzzi King size room. The room was very clean upon check in. It was very quiet and you could not hear any noise coming from neighboring rooms. This is a small upscale hotel. Only 3 levels with a nice spa on the 3rd floor. I utilzed the spa for a sweedish massage. I highly recommend Kristen for a massage, she was very good. Front desk staff was very attentive and helpfull in recommending spots in town. They have a little bar on the first floor overlooking a nice pool with a jacuzzi. I recommend walking into town. Its only about a 15 minute walk.

Room Tip: It seems all the rooms were nice, the beds were really comfortable. The jacuzzi room facing the bay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love2EatGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Unfortunately the Harbour Inn did not live up to our expectations. We had stayed in this hotel many years ago and were looking forward to our return visit. The staff was wonderful and no complaints in this department. There was extreme flash flooding in the town and the bartender made us more than comfortable providing us with a warm meal and excellent service. There was some disagreement between staff members whether we could get a hamburger in the main restaurant - we decided to not rock the boat and eat in the bar instead. The room, however, for the price was less than adequate. It appeared that it may have been under renovation with a poor paint job. The furniture is long overdue for replacement and the blanket on the master bed was torn to shreds. Light bulbs were out in both the main rooms and bathrooms. They emphasize the view from the balcony which I agree is stellar of the harbor, however the furniture on the balcony is not the greatest... The pool area was comfortable. Sadly, we will probably not be returning until things improve.

Room Tip: go for the average room not the high priced ones - they're not worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We booked 2 nights and loved it so much we stayed for 3. Great views from the rooms, nice restaurant and very, very nice staff. I would definitely recommend The Harbour Inn for comfort, convenience and ambieance. The fact that it is a water taxi stop and has a complimentary shuttle service also makes it the perfect setting for your St. Michael's getaway.

Room Tip: The Admiral's Suite is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camil1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

If I could give 1/2 stars, I would have said 4 1/2. It wasn't a "5-star Vegas Hotel"... but it wasn't in vegas either. This is a sleepy little town on the water...casual... laid back... peaceful... beautiful. This hotel is on the water, overlooking yachts and sailboats... SO pretty.
Rooms are as described. We had a king suite with a jacuzzi... loved it. not over the top fancy plush, but more than adequate.
Overall, I recommend this place... had a great stay. Oh, and free bike rentals... a PERFECT way around town!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FreeholdDMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed here for the last two nights in a 2 room suite with balcony and king bed..... We thought the hotel was very well located and the room quite comfortable. We did not eat in the better restaurant at the hotel, but did eat at the "bar" restaurant in the outside patio area. The salads we ordered were good, the patio area I thought could use some sprucing up... Covered concrete and no real charm other than the water view. The service was good....

Overall I was comfortable enough in the room, but did not like the pool area as it is right on top of e bar...and we did not like the location or the color of the water....maybe just us, but did not look inviting.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor room with balcony overlooking the outer harbor. Since this is also a marina, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJW47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We just came back from a 2 night stay at the St. Michaels Harbour Inn & Marina. The service & location were both excellent. We had a second floor room with a balcony & the view across the marina was one of the best. It was a little pricey but there were deals on the internet that helped a little. The 2 room king suite had a living room with a jacuzi, a bed room & a good size balcony.
Almost all of St. Michaels was in walking distance but the Inn had free bicycles for the guests to use. They had a small complimentary continental breakfast & a great restaurant. There even was a water taxi that would take you to the other harbour restaurants.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank avagardnerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
0.4 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
1.3 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
513 reviews
18.1 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
18 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
7.9 mi away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#5 of 9 in Easton
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa

Address: 101 N Harbor Rd, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Price Range: $205 - $548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa is a year-round luxury inn, located on the historic harbor of St. Michaels, Maryland. Easily accessible by land or water, St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa is convenient to travelers coming from Washington, D.C., Baltimore, Philadelphia, Richmond, New York, and beyond. The town of St. Michaels – referred to as the “heart and soul of the Chesapeake Bay” – is the ideal setting for an impromptu overnight outing or long vacation getaway. A vintage port with origins dating back to the birth of the colonies, St. Michaels offers something for everyone. Whether you’re interested in taking in the maritime history, kayaking on the local waterways, shopping in its quaint boutiques, searching for a special antique, or feasting on the bay’s bounty, we have it all. Escape to the beauty of the Chesapeake and experience the local lifestyle with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina Hotel St. Michaels
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina And Spa
St Michaels Harbour Hotel Marina
St Michaels Harbour Resort Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing