We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, delicious food, fantastic value!”
Review of Parsonage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parsonage Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 St. Michaels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent location, delicious food, fantastic value!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed at Parsonage Inn on a Memorial Day getaway, and it was the perfect romantic spot! Kathy, the innkeeper, was very friendly and prepared delicious meals. The breakfast was so filling, I barely needed to eat lunch! The DVD collection, coffee & cookies, and bicycles were all convenient amenities that made our stay very enjoyable. We stayed in room # 7 on the back of the property, which was nice because the room was both private and quiet. The location of Parsonage Inn is excellent, right next door to 208 Talbot (an amazing dining experience), across the street from The Inn at Perry Cabin and Chesapeake Maritime Museum, and at the end of the main shopping street in the village. You can walk to everything from the hotel. Between the location, food, and charming decor, Parsonage Inn is a wonderful choice for your St. Michaels getaway!

Room Tip: The rooms on the back addition are "new" (i.e. circa 1980s) and are therefore quieter and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason_878787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    60
    20
    8
    5
See reviews for
32
228
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hammonton, NJ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed a couple nights end of May. My wife and I stayed in room #4 (Hannah's). Was a little tight but priced right as its one of the lesser priced rooms of any B&B in St. Michaels. One of the things that bothered me was no nightstand on either side of the bed. No where to put the remote before falling asleep. Theres just no room for the stands with the room being small. The inn keeper Kathy was very nice and makes one heck of a breakfast. We enjoyed it very much. Location was good right next door to the best restaurant in St Michaels 208 Talbot. Will visit again but next time will book a little earlier and get a bigger room...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

My girlfriend and I are going to Italy in the fall. I’ve never been there on vacation and I have been doing some research on the accommodations there. This room made me think of the B&B’s I read about; small room, tiny TV, electric fireplace that I couldn’t get to work. Also, a very small bathroom with very little space to place your toiletries. It was pleasant enough, however I hope we don’t spend as much on the room in Europe as we did in St. Michaels.

The Parsonage Inn was a simple, no frills stay which we did enjoy overall. The best part (as is in most B&B’s) was the breakfast which was outstanding. Kathy was pleasant (more so at breakfast then when checking in) and we couldn’t have asked for more during that experience.

The location was both good and bad. The good is that it is right on Talbot Street, but at the far end of town so there’s not so much walking traffic, yet close enough to everything where we never needed to drive. Also, despite reviews I read on car noise, this wasn’t an issue. It is also across the street from the entrance to the Maritime Museum which is a must. Behind the building I was not so impressed. It looked like a Camden NJ neighborhood and the highlight was a very recently burnt-down home directly behind the Inn. Now that’s not the Parsonage’s fault, but it was a disappointing surprise when we pulled up to say the least. Kathy did offer us other rooms inside the main building which we decided not to take her up on. To be completely fair, we had no problems with noise or any distractions from the neighboring areas.

The Inn has eight rooms; rooms one thru four, along with eight are in the main building. Rooms five, six and seven are part of a later addition that are around back which face the back neighborhood; I suggest staying away from these three rooms if you can. There was no thermostat in the room so I assume this is controlled somewhere inside the main building.

The Parsonage Inn was a pleasant stay in wonderful St. Michaels, however in the future I think we may try something closer to the water with a little larger rooms and property.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frankkmauro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This was my first experience in a b&b and we stayed here for a girls weekend! This was the only b&b that accommodated our party of 4 all in one room. Room was nice but we were only there to sleep since there is so much to do in town. The inn was within walking distance to pretty much everything. Cathy was so nice and helpful. The inn is very clean and the layout was great. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelandboanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Very nice inn

Breakfast was delicious

Great location and very comfortable

Would stay there again

St michaels is nice town and museum is very cool, with many buildings and exhibits

Plan to take the ferry tour on next visit

The restaurant right next to the inn was also delicious

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gzimmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Had a wonderful time at the Parsonage Inn. Cathy the inn keeper was friendly and welcoming, made us feel like a guest in her home. Great location to walk to everything. The best part was all the people we met staying there, great conversations at breakfast and at the end of the night after returning from dinner. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington,dc
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The Parsonage Inn is located near the end of town which is great for the island museum and walking, the Inn provides excellent service, the rooms are exact replicas from the website and I would recommend this Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frockseed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Michaels hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
1.7 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
432 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
0.8 mi away
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 13 in St. Michaels
93 reviews
0.6 mi away
George Brooks House B&B
George Brooks House B&B
#4 of 13 in St. Michaels
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parsonage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsonage Inn

Property: Parsonage Inn
Address: 210 N Talbot St, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in St. Michaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parsonage Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parsonage Inn (1883) provides a striking example of the late Victorian era with its unique brick inlays and center tower with steeple. What makes us unique? The little things! Log burning and gas fireplaces, coffee, tea and bottled water available 24 hours a day, an ice maker for your drinks, active wine chilling sleeves, wine glasses and a corkscrew in your room, great bikes, freshly baked cookies, homemade organic yogurt and granola (we use as many organic products as possible - including free range eggs!), a choice of two entree items for breakfast, one sweet - one savory, (we even bake our own bread for French Toast) and we cater to all types of dietary needs. Then there are the big things that aren't readily visible. For instance, our pet friendly room (there is just one - so be sure to call) isn't just pet friendly - it is friendly to non pet owners too, we have two complete sets of quilts and shams, the non-pet covers (including blankets) are NEVER used when there is a pet in the room and visa versa, the room really is deep cleaned after each pet visit. These are just a few of the many, many things that our guests love and why they come back - frequently! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Parsonage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parsonage Hotel St. Michaels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing