We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and very reasonable”
Review of Parsonage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parsonage Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 St. Michaels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My wife and I wanted to say in St. Michaels for a night and the Parsonage Inn was a wonderful experience. We were warmly welcomed by Kathie and Katie and enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect for walking to all attractions and restaurants in St. Michaels. Our romm met our expectations wonderfully and we really don't understand the nits that some other reviews have picked. The Parsonage combines value and location perfectly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redhd52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for Parsonage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 345 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2012

Visited the town of St. Michaels, Maryland and stayed at the Parsonage Inn. The inn was very nice and comfortable. The town has several harbors and several eateries. Worth the visit and would like to go there for a quick getaway from the Baltimore area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanasofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights, Easter eve and Easter 2012. The inn was very clean, Kathy was quite friendly and our room was exactly as described on the website. We didn 't plan to be inside much so a small room was perfect for our needs. The bathroom was quite large, water pressure and temperature was great in the shower. Our room opened onto an upstairs deck with afternoon sun--rather inviting. Everything in St. Michaels is within easy walking distance. Since the season hadn't started yet, the town was quiet and beautiful. We even walked at 10pm Easter night and enjoyed the lighting in the area. Breakfast was at 9am and enormous by my standards: a sort of bread pudding with fresh fruit and bacon and additional baked goods the first morning with a quiche, fresh fruit, sausage and more baked goods the second morning. A Keurig is in the living room for coffee and tea whenever and baked goods were there in the late afternoon. We did not use the bikes as we brought our own but they appeared to be in good repair and rather new.
I'm so glad I did not pay attention to the couple of negative reviews; we would have missed a bargain price for our weekend in St. Michaels.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms open onto a lovely deck with table, chairs and umbrella.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msannie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

My husband and I recently had a wonderful weekend at the Parsonage Inn in Saint Michaels, Maryland, it was off-season so it was pretty quiet, but that was just what we were looking for. The Inn itself is very NICE, AFFORDABLE, CLEAN, walking distance to everything in Saint Michaels. Our Hostess, Kathy was very professional, friendly and helpful. There is a movie library in the main house and a DVD in your room, it was nice to watch a few movies when we weren't out and about either eating, shopping or getting a massage (which was really great). The daily breakfast included with the price of your room was wonderful, we enjoyed all the fresh goodies provided each morning and the company of some of the other guests staying at the Inn. We will be returning to Saint Michaels and will most likely stay at the Parsonage Inn again...Enjoy!!!

Room Tip: There are several rooms with a private entrance, some of the rooms you need to enter through the mai...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed in "Hannah's Room", 2nd floor on March 15th. It was "pre-season" in St. Michael's so it was relatively quiet, just the way we wanted it!! The inn sits on the main street so everything was within walking distance. The room opened to a deck with chairs, table, etc. and would have been a lovely place to sit and relax if we had arrived earlier and stayed longer. The room amenities were adequate; very clean. The room was small but fine for our one night stay. Kathy, the proprietor, couldn't have been more gracious. She made a great breakfast quiche with a wonderful fresh fruit cup and homemade banana bread; did I mention the homemade cookies and coffee in the afternoon, upon arrival? One note, there was no hair dryer in the room so be sure to ask for one if you plan on needing it early in the a.m.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 66birchpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Spent the weekend at the Parsonage Inn the last weekend in January. The location is on the main road in St Michaels - easily walkable to everything in St Michaels. The Inn itself is VERY nice... there is a great sitting room on the main floor with newspapers, DVD's, cookies, coffee, etc... We stayed in the Study on the first floor. The room's furnishings are great - brass bed, period tables, chairs, fireplace, etc... The only thing missing in the room is a TV.
The breakfast was fantastic... good food, and good conversation. Overall, a nice older, refurbished B&B.

Room Tip: We prefered rooms in the main house - more character...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankll1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

My wife Diana and I would like to say how much we enjoyed our recent stay at the Parsonage Inn. This B&D in our opinion, is first class. This is what we consider the optimal experience, with a comfortable, historical and warm atmosphere. Kathy is truly a very nice and professional hostess and a great person. Katie also, adds a touch of home to this establishment. We have told our friends about our excellent stay and are planning on returning in the future. We would highly recommend the Parsonage Inn.

Diana & Greg Mcleod

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
0.2 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
1.7 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
471 reviews
7.8 mi away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
4.8 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
0.3 mi away
The Old Brick Inn
The Old Brick Inn
#1 of 13 in St. Michaels
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parsonage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsonage Inn

Address: 210 N Talbot St, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in St. Michaels
Price Range: $175 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parsonage Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parsonage Inn (1883) provides a striking example of the late Victorian era with its unique brick inlays and center tower with steeple. What makes us unique? The little things! Log burning and gas fireplaces, coffee, tea and bottled water available 24 hours a day, an ice maker for your drinks, active wine chilling sleeves, wine glasses and a corkscrew in your room, great bikes, freshly baked cookies, homemade organic yogurt and granola (we use as many organic products as possible - including free range eggs!), a choice of two entree items for breakfast, one sweet - one savory, (we even bake our own bread for French Toast) and we cater to all types of dietary needs. Then there are the big things that aren't readily visible. For instance, our pet friendly room (there is just one - so be sure to call) isn't just pet friendly - it is friendly to non pet owners too, we have two complete sets of quilts and shams, the non-pet covers (including blankets) are NEVER used when there is a pet in the room and visa versa, the room really is deep cleaned after each pet visit. These are just a few of the many, many things that our guests love and why they come back - frequently! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Parsonage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parsonage Hotel St. Michaels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing