We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
104
108
59
30
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
108
59
30
24
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 325 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Booked a room at the Harbourtowne thru their web site. Booked the Golf package (even though I don't play golf) as it was less than half the per night rate of a non-package room. Upon arrival, the front desk would not honor the rate that was on the confirmation and wanted to charge the regular rate. We ended up negotiating something in between. Really? They can't or won't honor their own confirmation? To say the rooms are tired would be an understatement. The mattress was as hard as a board. On Saturday night, the hotel restaurant could not serve us as they had a wedding going on. So they sent us across the street to the country club where they could not serve us as they were helping the hotel with the wedding! Other than the view, I would have given this hotel the lowest rating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogerwilco123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T21663, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

We are sorry that your stay was not a pleasant one. The package that you were referring to does state that “This package is designed for 2 golfers per room. Package must be entered with two adults for double occupancy. Any single occupancy reservations entered will be adjusted accordingly.” The reservation had to be adjusted seeing that only 1 adult was entered and clearly there were two guests that checked in, and a new email confirmation was sent out.
We have completed 90% of hotel room renovations and are in the process of finishing the rest.
The restaurant had been booked by a wedding and our country club grill was open for dinner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Harbourtowne is in a scenic location, with motel and cottage-type rooms within a stone's throw of the bay. Ours was one of the cottage types (building 5) away from the main buildings. The room was quiet and had a great view of the bay, enjoyed from both a small veranda or nearby chairs along the sea wall. The room, however, needed a makeover. There was a bothersome musty smell, perhaps from old drapes, the carpeting, or both. I recognize that this unit was close to the water and some dampness is to be expected, but this condition went beyond. A small fridge and Keurig K-cup coffee maker are provided, but no safe.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Overall location is excellent and all rooms have a fantastic view.
Staff at the front desk needs more stamina and should be more gracious
and welcoming to the tired travelers.
Rooms need updating as this pulls down the overall rating of this property,
and the beds are old and not too comfy.
Internet reception is poor.
Breakfast area is very clean with a fantastic view, with excellent service staff .
We took the Golf package which was a good value.

Room Tip: Second floor is better
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed there in May 2014. We got 3 ocean front rooms right next to each other. It was so beautiful and convenient. My one complaint was that they didn't have enough adirondack chairs around. We had to borrow some from other rooms that were empty. The hotel food was adequate, but the rooms and setting were just great. The golf course was very nice too.

Room Tip: We went in town for breakfast.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dry33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, the views are amazing and the staff is extremely accommodating and friendly. They genuinely care about your experience and will do anything they can to ensure your comfort. The only thing I missed was a place on site to buy snacks and things like aspirin. But there are convenience stores a short drive away. The meeting space is a great spot for a meeting and even better, a wedding!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews