We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
104
108
59
30
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
108
59
30
24
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 325 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 night for a quick business trip. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and seemed to be well taken care of. I have never stayed here before and was pleasantly surprised. Its an older hotel, however it appears that they work hard to maintain everything. Our room was on the ground floor on the water. The view was nice. Too bad the weather wasn't nicer, I would have enjoyed sitting on the deck. Breakfast was part of the stay because it was part of the event. It was just ok, as was lunch. This would be a nice place to stay in the summer. Might have to arrange another trip.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Pip1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please do come and enjoy our property during the Summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I could not find a separate listing for the golf course. We were staying in St. Michaels, and decided to head over here for some golf. The course was pretty empty, which meant a fast round. That is always good. And the course was well maintained, and was not surrounded by fairway houses or condos. My only complaint was the service- no bar cart, and it was HOT, and very few amenities like on-course restrooms. The person in the snack shop was very nice. Maybe it is more fully staffed when they hit their peak.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Islandbruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed here in St. Michael's off-season. Lovely hotel right on the river. Front desk staff very helpful. In-resort restaurants were closed the days we were there. In fact, I believe we four were the only ones staying there at this time! Beautifully appointed rooms, very warm and toasty. Very conveniently located close to open restaurants and downtown St. Michael's. Did not play golf, but the course looked very challenging. We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: The first floor rooms open onto a small patio. River is only paces away. Beautiful place to watch the birds.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SingingMima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Have been going to Harbortown for many years. the reason to go here is to have the Miles and Wye rivers right at your door step. The view is incredible...the setting tranquil. It is outside St. Michaels away from the tourist hustle and bustle. The best accomodations for me are on the Point where you have a little cabin with fireplace and oh those views. You do not go there to eat...many better restaurants in st. michaels...and you do not go to be pampered. The rooms are pretty basic but clean and comfortable. G
iven the competition the price is reasonable. If you want to be spoiled go somewhere else. If you want to get away...this is the place.

Room Tip: The litte cabins on the Point are very romantic. The are not plush however.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mfharahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I visit Harbourtown from time to time for business conferences, and it is set up really well for this purpose. The accommodations, meeting rooms, food and people are all more than up to the task. The property is lovely and well-maintained with gorgeous views of the bay from most of the rooms. There is a very convenient restaurant and bar in the main building, though the hours are limited in the off season. The rooms are generous and well-appointed, though the walls are on the thin side (snoring next door). All in all, a most excellent place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ace4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews