We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
104
108
59
30
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
108
59
30
24
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 325 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I visit Harbourtown from time to time for business conferences, and it is set up really well for this purpose. The accommodations, meeting rooms, food and people are all more than up to the task. The property is lovely and well-maintained with gorgeous views of the bay from most of the rooms. There is a very convenient restaurant and bar in the main building, though the hours are limited in the off season. The rooms are generous and well-appointed, though the walls are on the thin side (snoring next door). All in all, a most excellent place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ace4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

apart from views, room was very nice and expensive for a one night stay!
could not get a drink after eight pm bar shut. told to go to golf club where they had a private party????? Breakfast ok nothing special, asked for a coffee at mid day sorry no drinks available!!!!
If you stay here go in a group and take plenty drinks, its more like a motel than hotel!!!!!
St Michaels is lovely, worth a visit but stay in town, at least you can get a coffee!!!!!!

Room Tip: ask for rooms away from hotel, not two story ones
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorothy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

the facility was terrific; the staff was very accommodating; the views from the restaurant, lobby and each room that I visited were extraordinary; the golf course was in good condition; and the quaint town of St. Michaels was enjoyed by all. There were 12 couples in our group and everyone was delighted with our two night, three day stay.

Room Tip: All rooms had good views. I preferred the first floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had heard great things about Harbourtown so we looked forward to bringing our group here. Our contact at the facility was tough to deal with from the beginning. That should have scared us away. Views were great. Other than that, meeting rooms were ok. Lodging was ok. Food was pretty good. Golf course a little tired. Wouldn't come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hopktown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just held a Sr. Level Manager's Meeting at Harbourtowne Gold Resort & Conference Center for 22 people. Very relaxing environment and quiet meeting areas. Wanted to get away from the "chain" hotel environment and this was a perfect choice. Staff was extremely accomodating. Sleeping rooms were very clean, quiet, comfortable, and all were waterfront. A great choice if you are looking for a slower paced, relaxed environment. Reviews from attendees was so good, we are planning to hold our 2014 fall meeting at Harbourtowne.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews