We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
104
108
59
30
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
108
59
30
24
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 325 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

the facility was terrific; the staff was very accommodating; the views from the restaurant, lobby and each room that I visited were extraordinary; the golf course was in good condition; and the quaint town of St. Michaels was enjoyed by all. There were 12 couples in our group and everyone was delighted with our two night, three day stay.

Room Tip: All rooms had good views. I preferred the first floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had heard great things about Harbourtown so we looked forward to bringing our group here. Our contact at the facility was tough to deal with from the beginning. That should have scared us away. Views were great. Other than that, meeting rooms were ok. Lodging was ok. Food was pretty good. Golf course a little tired. Wouldn't come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hopktown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just held a Sr. Level Manager's Meeting at Harbourtowne Gold Resort & Conference Center for 22 people. Very relaxing environment and quiet meeting areas. Wanted to get away from the "chain" hotel environment and this was a perfect choice. Staff was extremely accomodating. Sleeping rooms were very clean, quiet, comfortable, and all were waterfront. A great choice if you are looking for a slower paced, relaxed environment. Reviews from attendees was so good, we are planning to hold our 2014 fall meeting at Harbourtowne.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Harbourtowne was a great place to relax and enjoy being away from the city. The staff was friendly and always helpful; unlike many other places, their customer service was great. I also slept really good in their plush bed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We've been here multiple times and never disappointed. The men play golf and the wives shop! Rooms are large and well appointed. In room refrigerators and Keurig coffee makers are welcome additions. The view of the bay is spectacular. We can lay in bed looking out the slider at the sail boats passing by. Each afternoon all of our group gathers on our decks for cocktail party's. It's just a perfect place to spend a weekend with friends.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Madmartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews