We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
104
108
59
30
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
108
59
30
24
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 325 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Harbourtowne was a great place to relax and enjoy being away from the city. The staff was friendly and always helpful; unlike many other places, their customer service was great. I also slept really good in their plush bed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We've been here multiple times and never disappointed. The men play golf and the wives shop! Rooms are large and well appointed. In room refrigerators and Keurig coffee makers are welcome additions. The view of the bay is spectacular. We can lay in bed looking out the slider at the sail boats passing by. Each afternoon all of our group gathers on our decks for cocktail party's. It's just a perfect place to spend a weekend with friends.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Madmartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was our 1st time staying at Harbourtown, and 1st time writing a review. After booking a long weekend started looking at different sights and read some very uncomplimentary reviews of the resort and was a little nervous for our stay. What a pleasant surprise when we arrived 2 hours early and the front desk staff happily let us check in. The crabs were excellent! The view of the sunset from our patio at night was so beautiful. The staff of the hotel and restaurant especially Mike the bartender were very knowledgeable of other restaurants in the area and super friendly. The Pro John and his wife are the best. It is so peaceful we will defiantly be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tsgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Impromptu trip to Harbourtown resort for a Saturday night in late august 2013. Weather looked like it was going to be nice so headed over the bay bridge for a very pleasant stay in this resort. Had a friend who stayed here several years ago who was not impressed but it must have had a lot of renovations since then. The resort was quiet and peaceful with bright clean rooms and a good view from each. I had a great nights sleep and did not notice any hard mattress. Got up in the morning and had nice run around the community and did a few laps in the pool. This is not the Ritz but it is a convenient and not too expensive break from DC/VA region. You will need a car to get into town but that is not a deal breaker for me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

my husband and I have stayed here twice now.

We haven't eaten here so we have no comment on the food. But the suite rooms are clean spacious and have an incredible view! We usually go in August and it is quiet and private. The gold course is beautiful and the staff is incredibly nice. We could not get late check out which was the only thing that bothered us, however just request it when you book and you should be able to get it.

An incredible place for its price! We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Osprey Suite is wonderful. They also have fab looking cabins ... the cabins look more out of date but very very private
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennsWoodsWinery1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews