We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbourtowne Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Michaels Inn(St. Michaels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveler rating
104
108
58
30
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
108
58
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood stovesliding doorview of the baychesapeake bayoff seasonfront desk staffgreat view of the watereastern shoreminute driveclose to towndowntown stgreat weekendcan't wait to go backlong weekendmiles rivermaritime museummichaels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 324 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

When we checked in, no one asked us if we needed help getting our luggage into the room on the second floor(and we are seniors). We got up to the room on our own, and the room was spacious and had a beautiful water view from the balcony. It was very clean but with no luxurious amenities for a room that was about 250.00 per night.

There were no redeeming qualities about the golf course (no services of any kind) except that it was empty and easy to play.

I would say that this property reminded me of an upscale motel. The location about a mile or two from town made it quite accessible by car.It is on a beautiful spot where most of the rooms have a water view. I think there are better rooms but I wasn't aware of this at the time of booking as I did not book directly through the hotel As we did not eat there, I cannot comment on the food, but there are some good restaurants in town.

I would like to try a B&B next time I visit.

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel and ask about the various accomodations.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank million
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Hotel rooms are large and plain. The bathroom is small and dated with poor lighting. I would say the room was only adequate and if not in a resort town it would be a two star holiday inn type of hotel. It was clean and everything worked like the air and the tv. The checkin went smoothly, but I was surprised they required full payment at checkin, without giving us an opportunity to even see the room. The beds weren't so great, kinda lumpy and soft. The staff was friendly and when we did have a problem with the coffee pot they sent a replacement within a half an hour.
The best part of the room was the view and the grounds. We had a patio where we could sit on lounge chairs and watch the bay and boats. That part was lovely.

Room Tip: Get a renovated room on the water. First floor gives you direct access to the grounds.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aprilgirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We got the cheapest rooms there....$209 a night. I'd love to talk to someone who has paid more and see what they had. Our room was large, and that was nice. But, lampshades were cracked and torn, it SMELLED of mold (I'm allergic) and very musty. The mattress was awful. It looked more like a cabin room, not a golf resort and conference center. My husband wrote his name on top of the console where the tv was. No one had dusted that in months. The main dining room wasn't anything special and we couldn't eat there Saturday night because it was closed for a wedding. Being close to the water and sitting outside with family talking was nice. We'd like to go there again, but stay some place else. One waitress at breakfast told us our meal was included in our room price and someone else told us something different. They need to get their act together and they have alot of nerve charging $209 for that dump!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the water are the best.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arithecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I see the reviews regarding nothing to do. THAT IS THE POINT! We are the parents of a quadriplegic son on life support and to get ANY time to ourselves is a TREAT!. Normally i work 7 days a week 12-14 hours a day without much of a break and my husband works 2 jobs to keep everything financed so we can keep our child (27 years old) at home with us. So any time we can get away we come to Harbourtowne Resort for peace, quiet, rest and relaxation. If you want "things to do" go into town or go to a different city with theme parks. IF THAT IS WHAT YOU ARE EXPECTING and you NEED to be entertained, go some place else. Spiders(as previously mentioned in a review) can move in within 30 minutes, just like home so this is insulting to this wonderful facility. We appreciate all the comfort provided by this facility and if you are in real NEED for some genuine rest this is the place for you. The views are multimillion dollar, just like the homes around the resort. If you like golf, swimming, exercise rooms, excellent meals in the restaurant then this is here for your liking. We will continue to frequent Harbourtowne Resort as often as we are able. Appreciate this facility and please do not condemn this wonderful place. We want to continue to visit for many years to come. We have been coming here for the past 5 years a few days at a time when things allow.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NLH9108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your peaceful and relaxed experience is what Harbourtowne strives for. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Recently stayed (August 2012) with 2 connecting rooms. Expected more activity and amenities at a resort for this price ($220 per night per room). Rooms were fine, clean, nice enough view, although a little musty smelling. Beds were full size, not queen, and so soft that I slept terribly. Staff was pleasant. Main complaint is that there is nothing happening at this "resort." No activities, boring pool, not even a bar with music. Might as well stay at a motel and not pay resort prices. In a town like St. Michaels, which is very pretty during the day if you are shopping, but where the sidewalks roll up at 8 pm, it would be nice to feel like there is some life in this part of Maryland.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chocoholic78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews