We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
104
108
59
30
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
108
59
30
24
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 325 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I see the reviews regarding nothing to do. THAT IS THE POINT! We are the parents of a quadriplegic son on life support and to get ANY time to ourselves is a TREAT!. Normally i work 7 days a week 12-14 hours a day without much of a break and my husband works 2 jobs to keep everything financed so we can keep our child (27 years old) at home with us. So any time we can get away we come to Harbourtowne Resort for peace, quiet, rest and relaxation. If you want "things to do" go into town or go to a different city with theme parks. IF THAT IS WHAT YOU ARE EXPECTING and you NEED to be entertained, go some place else. Spiders(as previously mentioned in a review) can move in within 30 minutes, just like home so this is insulting to this wonderful facility. We appreciate all the comfort provided by this facility and if you are in real NEED for some genuine rest this is the place for you. The views are multimillion dollar, just like the homes around the resort. If you like golf, swimming, exercise rooms, excellent meals in the restaurant then this is here for your liking. We will continue to frequent Harbourtowne Resort as often as we are able. Appreciate this facility and please do not condemn this wonderful place. We want to continue to visit for many years to come. We have been coming here for the past 5 years a few days at a time when things allow.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NLH9108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your peaceful and relaxed experience is what Harbourtowne strives for. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Recently stayed (August 2012) with 2 connecting rooms. Expected more activity and amenities at a resort for this price ($220 per night per room). Rooms were fine, clean, nice enough view, although a little musty smelling. Beds were full size, not queen, and so soft that I slept terribly. Staff was pleasant. Main complaint is that there is nothing happening at this "resort." No activities, boring pool, not even a bar with music. Might as well stay at a motel and not pay resort prices. In a town like St. Michaels, which is very pretty during the day if you are shopping, but where the sidewalks roll up at 8 pm, it would be nice to feel like there is some life in this part of Maryland.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chocoholic78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We went to Harbourtowne this weekend without hesitation because we had been before and had a great time. This time, it seemed worse for wear.

We had a number of problems when we went. First, we had a couple of unwanted guests in our room (two spiders - one alive, one dead) in plain sight by the sink for the bathroom. Also the wireless Internet, which is heavily promoted on their brochure, did not work. (Called to complain and nothing was done. The front desk staff was lackadaisical. Did not even get a followup call back.) Also the room A/C unit was so loud that my husband had trouble sleeping. In addition was a bit noisy. Could easily hear the TV in the room next to us, though it did not seem to be on loud. We explained the problems we had upon checking out but nothing was done except the clerk said "sorry".

I cannot speak for the activities other than to say that we went to look at the fitness center late in the evening and could not get in with the room key (unlike other hotels). It was raining both days we were there so the only thing we actually used on the property was the billiard table. Would also like to comment that we were unable to use the pool because it was outside though we had brought our suits. There is very little to do at the property in the event of rain. Just about all of their activities--golf, biking, swimming, tennis etc. were outside.

Another odd thing that happened on our trip was the day we were checking out was that the maid knocked on our door before we went to breakfast. (We went at 9am.) The strange thing is that usually in hotels if they know you are checking out and have to spend time, getting dressed, showering, eating breakfast and packing they will leave you alone and clean the room later after you have checked out. Not the case here for some odd reason.

I also felt like another recent reviewer that the carpet in the room was uncomfortable and should be changed out.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank busy_b_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

5 min drive away from the beautiful town of St Michael's -
Fantastic view from our room...but the carpet need upgrading. Breakfast is not included with the fee..but should be as there is nothing extraordinary with it. The staff needs to be welcoming - no smile when we arrived - must be the summer extreme hot weather - the gentleman in the swimming pool was excellent very helpful, welcoming even recommended a great crab restaurant. Great location for golfers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmadeguzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The view of the Bay is fabulous!!!! The location is just right. Not too far away from downtown Saint Michaels and not too close. The resort is in a secluded area, which was perfect for our quiet and relaxing getaway. Our room was perfect. Felt like we were in a nice quaint country cottage right on the water. There was plenty of space in the room and the layout was perfect. The deck with furniture, as well as the adirondak chairs in the grass right by the water was a nice touch. Request the waterfront rooms in the single story cottages for the best view and privacy. The room was very clean when we walked in and well kept during our entire stay. The front desk staff were friendly and very accomodating. We ended up extending an additional night and it was no problem. Only complaint is that the wireless internet was spotty. We did not eat at the onsite restaurant, but it looked very nice. A lot of great food choices in Saint Michaels. Highly recommend Ava'a pizza and wine bar. Great wood fire pizzas, thought we were in Italy. Get there early for lunch or dinner, they get crowded fast. All in all it was a great stay and we will definitely be back. Thanks Harbourtowne Golf Resort!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank komitch92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews