We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“St. Michaels” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Michaels Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St. Michaels Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Centreville, MD, United States
1 review
“St. Michaels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Very good accommodations and value. Good breakfast, Clean. The location is very near the wonderful town of St. Michaels. Went here with a cycling senior group of about 18 - all were pleased. It's the best accommodation in the area. Can easily bicycle into St. Michaels from the motel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    112
    76
    61
    46
See reviews for
108
164
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is the only hotel chain in St Michaels. We arrived later in the evening, very tired from traveling. The room was in the back of the hotel and was very old and worn down. The bath linens are practically transparent from wear. Just about everything was broken. The phone from our room was broken so I guess when I called the front desk and they kept saying hello, they couldn't tell what room was calling because when I walked back up to the front desk (pouring rain!) he said yes, he could not hear me. (No help offering to repair?). The vending machines were broken and so the front desk told me to use the one on the other side of the hotel. The printer in the lobby was broken (needed to print boarding passes) so he told me to go to the local library. The water from the shower continued to go from hot to cold. The response from mgmt was that it happens. For what they charge, they need to find some maintenance people! We didn't bother with the breakfast. Next time, we will just pay the $295 a night for the B&Bs and get some service.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. Michaels hotels

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hotel is not in town. The room smelled like it was clean but there was dust everywhere. The bathroom walls were dirty. The hotel needs an upgrade and a poor example for Best Western. Stay at a B&B downtown instead.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Michaels, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Wonderful little hotel. Travis at the front desk did a marvelous job of handling a number of hotel guests attending a local wedding at the Oaks. Super composure and handled a number of challenging issues with grace and ease. Hotel is clean and quaint, and the service staff is excellent and hard working.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasadena, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

well, where should I start? on check in, there was a dog in the lobby that incessantly began humping my leg while i was attempting to check-in. The hotel lobby smelled like a kennel. We then went to our room which was room 206. it was on the back side of the hotel and the room was dirty and smelled of smoke. The shower automatically switched between scalding hot water and ice cold water. The hair dryer sounded like someone was attempting to run a live cat through a meat grinder . the toilet paper dispenser when you attempted to pull on the tissue, sounded like a thousand fingernails on a chalkboard - perhaps to discourage use? at random intervals throughout the night, there was a constant thump-thump-thump, it sounded like someone was banging on a door somewhere. The breakfast was atrocious, At the bottom of the sausage bin, I deliberately cut a section out of a piece of sausage and sure enough, that same piece was there even two days later! This was the worst Best Western that I've ever stayed in. It was nasty, noisy and didn't reflect greatly upon the Best Western chain. The price was way, way to high for this level of hotel. I paid 373.00 for a two night stay - I should have know from the reviews online that it would have been a bad idea to stay at this hotel. But I definitely won't again. And I will also probably take a second look at staying at any type of Best Western anywhere! you guys need to check on your hotels more often.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel is older and is being updated at this time. While the room we had was one of the older ones, it was well maintained and clean. I was able to view one of the newer ones and they are nice. The staff is very nice and helpful, Very close to the center of St. Michaels. Lovethe town and all its charm.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priyanka P, General Manager at St. Michaels Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank You for staying with us. I do appreciate the reviews and we will make sure to continue to put efforts in making every guest stay enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had booked a room online (and then called the verify it with the hotel). They had promised a pull- out couch. There was no pull-out couches there at all. They didn't want to honor our online price. There is new management/owner (she told us that she was the new owner).........and she was the rudest person I've ever met. She didn't want to be helpful or accommodating (and we had just driven 10 hours). The place is tired.......the rooms are small.......and the breakfast stinks. We ended up leaving and going to the Holiday Inn Express Easton (10 miles away) and had the BEST experience there. Please be careful booking at this hotel......especially with horrible customer service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
1.7 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Easton Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Harbourtowne Resort
Harbourtowne Resort
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
1.7 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 14 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
6.3 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Michaels Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Michaels Inn

Property: St. Michaels Inn
Address: 1228 S Talbot St, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2636 (Formerly BEST WESTERN St. Michaels Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St. Michaels Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quaint, pet friendly hotel in St. Michaels is a welcoming retreat for your weekend getaway, extended vacation - even a business trip. Beautifully appointed hotel rooms feature comfortable furnishings inspired by our coastal location. Modern amenities feature free high-speed wireless Internet and flat-screen TVs with premium channels, including HBO. Enjoy a daily complimentary continental breakfast and use of our sparkling outdoor swimming pool. We're conveniently located, only a mile from downtown St. Michaels dining, shopping and attractions. Our exceptionally friendly staff will wow you with their knowledge of the area, and are happy to direct you to the many activites such as boating, fishing, hunting, kayaking, paddleboarding, shopping or just exploring nature. The St. Michaels Inn and conference center can accommodate your next event by offering five meeting rooms including a banquet room to seat up to 160 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your St. Michaels Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St. Michaels Motor Hotel St. Michaels
Best Western St Michaels Md
St Michaels Best Western
Best Western Saint Michaels
Saint Michaels Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing