We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“April Wedding Overnight Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Michaels Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St. Michaels Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
New York City, New York
1 review
“April Wedding Overnight Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding in St. Michaels. Nice hotel, plenty of parking, and the room was clean. I would recommend it. The front desk staff was lovely. The breakfast wasn't my favorite but we did arrive towards the end. I enjoyed the coffee! We played frisbee in the back parking lot for a while. Pool wasn't open when we were there but it looked nice!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kd2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    112
    76
    61
    46
See reviews for
108
164
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corona del Mar, California, United States
Level Contributor
146 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

it was a cold and windy day.... and then it rained. i was glad that we had a nice dry place to stay. we were also very glad that we could drive right up to the eaves of the covered entry to our room. we had a hot shower, a good sleep, and breakfast in the morning. it was a simple straightforward stop over, but we were grateful for all the kindness shown by the folks in charge. they don't call it the hospitality industry by accident, do they?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We arrived later in the afternoon on a Saturday and took a chance on this motel. We were slightly apprehensive about booking a room when we saw that the wildfowl dealers were having a meeting and they seemed like a rather rowdy group. However, the front desk was very accommodating and gave us a room slightly away from the group and they turned out to be well behaved and quiet that night. The property was pleasant, and the room was very clean with a comfortable king-sized bed. Breakfast in the coffee shop provided nice choices and the coffee was good. We had a problem with the internet, but it may have been our laptop as we seemed to have connection problems at several hotels on our trip. The town is about a mile and a half away, but there are several small restaurants within walking distance if you don't want to drive to town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nylorac63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingswood, NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We haven't stayed at this particular hotel for at least 10 years. It has been vastly improved. Our room was clean and our stay was generally enjoyable. There was a weird dusty square block of wood under the bathroom sink and we could not figure out what it was. The breakfast was okay but.....if breakfast is served until 10:00 am it would be nice if you actually had food for the guests. We apparently got the last of the eggs, sausage and waffles. There were two groups of people with children who came in a little after 9:30 and were not able to partake in anything hot. I did see one of the mothers ask the attendant and was told no more eggs, no more waffle mix. One of the little girls was in tears because she couldn't have any eggs. We usually stay at another chain who actually have food available until 10 and keep it coming and hot until then. I felt bad taking the last of the eggs and sausage. Muffins and danish were also not replenished which seemed unfair due to the amount of people in the coffee shop. Upon check-out the printer was not working and although the desk clerk said she would mail me one, I would have preferred (and in hindsite should have asked for) a handwritten one especially since we paid cash. I do hope a receipt is forthcoming in the next few days. Overall a good value for our money (off season rates)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhonda0034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
70 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had a nice overnight stay that the Best Western in February. My husband and I stayed in a king room, which was clean and roomy. There are two outdoor pools, which were unfortunately closed b/c it was winter. I'd probably up my stars if I could've swam. The staff was extrenely courteous. Breakfast is until 10am and included a waffle maker. It's about a little over a mile into town, but you cannot walk b/c there aren't sidewalks. I would definitley stay here again while in St. Michael's.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annyong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown, RI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We visited in February with our dog. I was a little concerned as there were only a couple of cars at this fairly large motel style hotel. It turned out to be a perfectly fine choice for our three day stay. The room was clean and more than adequate. The included breakfast was what you would expect from any chain hotel - they didn't skimp just because there were few guests. The staff was nice and offered great restaurant suggestions (off season choices were very good).

We are used to staying in higher end B&B's so we were prepared to be disappointed, but we were not. If they can deliver in the bleak, off-season, you should be fine anytime of year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mardonia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brian m, General Manager at St. Michaels Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments!

We're honored you chose us. We know you have choices and we'll always do our best to make sure we do our best each and everytime for all of our guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

I'd stayed here three years ago and it was great, not so this time. There was black & orange mold ALL over the shower wall and old, brown soggy grapes left in the refrigerator. The manager sent me a FORM letter saying he was sorry. I hadn't noticed it since I checked in one afternoon, was so tired I went to bed and didn't notice the shower until I got up the next morning.

The manager wasn't on site at the time but he didn't have to take my word as I sent him no less than five pictures of what I experienced. I also sent the pictures to corporate. They don't care. I'll never stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanns40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brian m, General Manager at St. Michaels Inn, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
We had reached out to the guest personally to apologize for the issues he encountered during his stay. The room should have never been rented as it was slated for renovation. We took responsibility for it and have now received the guests thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. Michaels hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
1.7 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Easton Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Harbourtowne Resort
Harbourtowne Resort
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
1.7 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 14 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
6.3 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Michaels Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Michaels Inn

Property: St. Michaels Inn
Address: 1228 S Talbot St, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2636 (Formerly BEST WESTERN St. Michaels Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St. Michaels Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quaint, pet friendly hotel in St. Michaels is a welcoming retreat for your weekend getaway, extended vacation - even a business trip. Beautifully appointed hotel rooms feature comfortable furnishings inspired by our coastal location. Modern amenities feature free high-speed wireless Internet and flat-screen TVs with premium channels, including HBO. Enjoy a daily complimentary continental breakfast and use of our sparkling outdoor swimming pool. We're conveniently located, only a mile from downtown St. Michaels dining, shopping and attractions. Our exceptionally friendly staff will wow you with their knowledge of the area, and are happy to direct you to the many activites such as boating, fishing, hunting, kayaking, paddleboarding, shopping or just exploring nature. The St. Michaels Inn and conference center can accommodate your next event by offering five meeting rooms including a banquet room to seat up to 160 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your St. Michaels Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St. Michaels Motor Hotel St. Michaels
Best Western St Michaels Md
St Michaels Best Western
Best Western Saint Michaels
Saint Michaels Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing