We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Michaels Inn
Nearby Hotels
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond(St. Michaels)(Great Value!)
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa(St. Michaels)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Oxford Inn(Oxford)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tidewater Inn(Easton)(Great Value!)
$159
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Easton(Easton)(Great Value!)
$158
$145
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Easton(Easton)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbourtowne Resort(St. Michaels)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveler rating
160
160
84
69
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
160
84
69
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle makerroom was cleanclose to downtowndesk clerkking roomyogurtderrickstmichaelsmicrowaveratesbeddingmd
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 524 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed just one night here and found the motel adequate. The rooms are somewhat dated, but the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was really good with plenty of options, both hot and cold. The breakfast room was also lovely and overlooked the pool area.

Definitely an inexpensive option for a short stay in St Michaels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as it is quieter, being further from the road.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woolif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed 3 nights with 2 other couples, and for the money, it was OK.
The good:
Location-about a 1.5 miles to downtown St. Mike's.
Breakfast-Good free brakfast with hot and cold items.
Bed comfort
Patio tables for meeting friends for drinks.
Good maid service.
The Bad:
Some rooms smelled quite musty. (Not ours thankfully)
The bathrooms were clean but dated.
The pools were closed, even though it quite warm out. (the front pool looks like it has been closed for years.)

To the right of the Motel is Big Rod restaurant, which was surprisingly good for dinner. Fresh local seafood, good service and very reasonable. The drink prices were the lowest I have encountered in years.
Other dining choices involve driving to town.
Compared to pricing of the 2 hotels in town, it was a big savings staying here for the 3 nights, and covered our meals.

Room Tip: Smell the room prior to accepting.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerseyguy314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Not what I was expecting from this hotel. First and foremost, travelers should know that he hotel is over a mile and a half outside of town, and has a distinct "roadside motel" feel. Customer service was poor and I found the front desk attendance apathetic. The room was very bare and dated and the bathrooms were tight. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. At around 180 per night (w/ tax), I was hoping for a bit more value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I had a wedding in town and this was the only chain hotel in the area. I had a room block for about 5/6 rooms which is pretty simple to manage 5/6 rooms out of the 90 or so they have. Well, I was wrong. They had over charged me by more than $400 dollars, they had charged my guests cards even though I had my card on file and had reconfirmed # of rooms, # of nights and which should be charged to my card several times.

When I came in after the wedding to pick up my receipts - they had no clue what was going on as names were changed on one of the rooms. I spoke with the manager/owner, Priyanka. Raj Patel who was literally the worst person I've ever met at a hotel. She was not helpful at all and said I was charged accurately. She herself didn't make the reservations and didn't care that they had messed up the # of rooms, guest names and charged my guests who shouldn't have been charged. I had to argue with her for more than 45 minutes before finally having to leave and waiting until the next day to deal with Kylie who did make all my reservations. I do have to say that Kylie is amazing, super nice to work with (and she's not even the owner) and super helpful. She was able to clear up the issues, but only after a horrible experience with the owner.

PS my guests told me their breakfast was basically microwavable meals - not very good at all. For the price you pay for a room - you're better off going to a B&B in the area and having a much more pleasant and happy experience.

Room Tip: Whatever you do, deal with Kylie do not deal with the owner.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Winnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priyanka P, Owner at St. Michaels Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

I am sorry about your experience but as the owner had repeatedly asked you to contact kiley in the matters of your billing and refuse to leave the property until you were refunded, the owner had to step up as the husband came onto the owner with a fist.

i apologize for being what you might assume to be rude but when repeatedly being told the matter will be resolved by the party you were involved with you still dint want to leave furthermore threatening a women with a fist in front of her employees in not considered appropriate either.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Just stayed at the this hotel over Labor Day weekend. It is more like a motel, where you park outside your room's door. The rooms are small and dated but clean and neat. The free continental breakfast was very good and included egg/sausage sandwiches, waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee/tea, bagels and muffins.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mzmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews