We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Restaurant”

Mike & Eric's Front Street Restaurant & Bar
Price range: $12 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Experience eclectic dining in the heart of downtown St. Michaels. From burgers and local seafood to Sunday Brunch, you'll find something for everyone at Front Street. Enjoy our relaxed, family friendly atmosphere, sip a local craft beer, enjoy live music on Friday and Saturday Nights. Locally renowned casual dining at it's best on Talbot Street. Owners Mike, Eric and Randy look forward to seeing you and your family at Mike & Eric's Front Street Restaurant, closed Tuesdays and Wednesdays for winter.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stopped by on May17th after checking out Trip Advisor. The food was very good. Theme spinach salad with warm goat cheese was really nice. Large and a a fantastic salad dressing. The cream of crab soup was very good but not the best I have had. The lasagna with spinach and artichokes was a winner. The homemade chips were very good too. Overall, I would recommend it. Service was good and the sound level inside was very good.

Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike w, Owner at Mike & Eric's Front Street Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Our pasta's are becoming legendary, we're happy the lasagna pleased you... the soup is actually a crab bisque and we're glad you enjoyed it as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 126 of 133 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014

Great burgers and a good wine list. Several nice entrees but we weren't that hungry. Place was full on an off night. Looks like the locals know it is a good place to eat.

Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike w, Owner at Mike & Eric's Front Street Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

We're very grateful for your kind words, and are extremely glad to be here in St. Michaels, Stop in and see us often!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We made a quick day trip to St. Michaels after hearing about this amazing restaurant. The atmosphere is truly welcoming and intimate. The food is as fresh and delicious can be! We went as a family of four and each ordered separate entrees to try a bit of everything and were extremely delighted with each dish. The Bistro Steak and Lamb Steak are a must! Can't wait to go back soon!

Thank Kristina1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike w, Owner at Mike & Eric's Front Street Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Thanks for including us in your St. Michaels experience, your comments let us know we're hitting the marks !! Visit us again soon !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I have eaten here three times and the atmosphere was welcoming, the service was great, and the food spectacular. Swordfish with pineapple salsa,Rockfish with capers, mouthwatering lamb.Loved the guitar player on Thursday night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike w, Owner at Mike & Eric's Front Street Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

We love it when you mention specific dishes, and you chose some great ones !! Everything is THAT good !!! Come and see us again soon !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had the crabmeat & avacado pizza with lemon creme sauce and it was fantastic!!!
Decent pour for a glass of wine too
Mary waited on us - She knew the food selection well and was a good guide
Two thumbs up!!


Thank als1328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike w, Owner at Mike & Eric's Front Street Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at Mike & Eric's Front Street, we're so glad you enjoyed, your time with us, and thrilled you found some instant favorites !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike & Eric's Front Street Restaurant & Bar also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing